Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 close to strategic air command museum.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Room was on ground floor close to swimming pool. That was great for our kids. Management cooked a meal that was pungent garlic smell that lingered for several hours. Very unpleasant. No refrigerator or microwave in room. Bed was lumpy but room was clean and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

lobby and dinning area looked ok. coffee was bad.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Won't help
Room 121 was unacceptable. Heating/cooling unit had mold and dirt/gravel in it. Bathroom was absolutely awful. toilet had too much water in bowl, privates hit the water, floor around stool was filthy, shower head was completely rusted couldn't see any metal on it, tub faucet was stained black. Refrigerator grates were falling apart. To top it off, we left the room to walk next door to get a "good" cup of coffee, only to come back and find the door to the room was open. The house keeping went into the room before we had checked out and helped themselves to our water that was left in the room. It was supposed to be a non smoking room and it reeked of mold and smoke. Enough said, I could go on with more. NEEDLESS TO SAY I will never book a room with any Super 8 again, and I will think twice before going through Expedia again.
4 out of 5
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel was clean and adequate. It was quite outdated but otherwise it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Next to outlets

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel itself isn't too bad. We had a reservation for a queen bed, but it seemed awfully small for a queen and my daughter slept in the recliner. Generally the room was clean, however we did find a few ants. Staff is friendly, but again, reservation for two, towels for one. We did not get to use the pool as check out is at 11:00 and the pool doesn't open until 10:30.
2 out of 5
by Renae from Kearney, NE

Worked for pool time

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Adequate, but no frills and questioned when requesting additional towels. Housekeeping emptied garbage, but didn't make beds or leave additional towels for night two. Ceiling was peeling and left drywall remnants all over floor. Continental breakfast was minimal: waffles, muffins, cereal, toast and watered down juice. Staff and room was "okay", but nothing over the top to excite me to go there again.
3 out of 5
by AR

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Just ok, wifi was weak
4 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jacki

Overall satisfied

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good value for the money. I wish they would get the pool and spa working though. Reading back on reviews it has been not working since at least November of 2016. Fix it or take it off of the amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

This hotel is cheap and you get what u pay for

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We spent 2 nights in this hotel as it's the only hotel in gretna the room was not very clean needed vacuumed and there is no hot water it didn't matter what time of day or night the water was luke warm and we had little anta crawling on the floor in our bathroom. Continental breakfast is just that not much to choose from. If ur looking for something decent I wouldn't recommend this place. Unfortunately we could not find any rooms in Ashland the nearby town to stay in so we were stuck staying here