Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, uk

Beautiful location with a good sized pool

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Very friendly welcome even though we were late arriving. The wine tour was well worth the money and they provided for the kids too. Need a car to make the most of the location but a perfect base.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot we hope we can see you again. We are open all the year. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, British Columbia

This is by far one of the best stays we have had.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Wine Tour Pool Kitchen Bed Views Privacy
Cons: Nothing, incredible stay
Location: Strada in Chianti has local butcher, daily markets, quick grocery. 3 nice restaurants near bye. Greve very close and many other wineries close too
Their pool was incredible. It was a very quite and relaxing time for Tuscany. Surprisingly very close to Florence even though you would never know. The private wine tour of their on site winery was an incredible highlight for us! We will recommend staying here for anyone travelling to Tuscany in the future. We didn't do it, but there are large carp in the pond, about 3-4 ft carp. If you have the space or time, get/bring a fishing rod with you, they allow you to fish! FYI - rooms have A/C, stove, oven, cutlery, kettle. There is a bbq station outside, it's 7Eur to buy a mini hibachi. Their wine is great, ask about a private wine tour, well worth it! Excellent location, excellent people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot. We hope we can see you again soon
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Large comfortable rooms/apartments

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Much larger room than we expected. This was a very pleasant Agriturismo not far from Florence. Nice hiking trails around the property and a friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Thanks a lot. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland N.Z.

Excellent location near Florence and Greve in Chit

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: A lovely glass of wine on our arrival! Helpful staff. Swimming pool Location
Cons: Maybe an iron in the room.
Location: Easy drive to nearby villages. Bus to Florence only half an hour.
We stayed at La Presura for four nights in June. Room was spacious with good amenities- hair dryer but no iron in room. There is a bust top 200 metres down the road where you can catch a bus into Florence which is much easier than driving a car. The pool area is very pleasant and we went for a walk down to the lake area. Supermarkets within ten minute drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romance in Tuscany

Posted May 8, 2016
Cons: Only negative is beds need updating.
Great location, quiet, clean and great hosts. Spectacular views and outdoor seating. Romantic setting and atmosphere. Bus stop nearby with olive groves and vineyards. Laundry service 8 Euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland WA

Tuscan Access

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: It's locale in the Tuscan countryside was perfect. Beautiful rolling hills all around and walking trails onsite.
Cons: The kitchen items were a bit different from our kitchen and that of our friends. Between the two we had enough for our needs but glad we had both.
Location: We road tripped to Lucca, Volterra, Castle Ricosoli, Siena, and everywhere in between. Great location. And Florence was a half hour away!
We road tripped out of this farmhouse for three days. Perfect location. The nearby restaurants suggested to us were amazing. The kitchen facilities allowed us to have breakfast and drinks and antipasto out on the patio. The pool is very nice and a great option for a day of total relaxation.
5 out of 5
by William from London

Breathtaking panoramic views

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great farm stay in the heart of Chianti. Breathtaking, panoramic views over the countryside with relaxing pool and BBQ area to watch the sun set whilst consuming copious amounts of the lovely wine produced on site. Spacious, clean self catered apartments, really nice local restaurants just down the road and great location for access to the whole region (with car). Would not change a thing and definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great location and hospitality

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The location, rusticness and the setting.
Location: Florence is only 30 min away by bus and saves the hassle of parking. A good day trip can explore the highlights of Chianti - Castellina, Greve, Radda.
A great location with a bus stop 200 m down the road for catching the bus to Florence (30 min), with regular buses. A great location for exploring the Chianti region too and all its hill top villages, castles and vineyards. La Presura is in a great setting amongst the vineyards and olive groves. There are four short walks through the property too. Our host put on a great wine tour and tasting for us one evening which is thoroughly recommended, explaining the history of La Presura and the wine making process.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent wine

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Welcomed us with wine. Excellent wine. Beautiful countryside. Gray service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Stay, but ....

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
We spent 8 days here in October 2014. The location was ideal for visiting Chianti and only 30 minutes drive from Florence. We had a garden room for two with beautiful views across the hills. There were two sunbeds in our garden, but they were removed before the end of our stay. The pool was closed by the 22nd. The gentleman who gave us our key and showed us to our room was not particularly friendly. The accommodation was spacious and the kitchen area adequate. The shower cubicle was very small and the temperature of the water erratic. The bed was very hard, but we found two blankets to put underneath us which helped. The energy-saving light bulbs were difficult to read by. The Wi-Fi and the TV worked well. The place is described as "rustic" and it certainly was! The room wasn't cleaned once during our 8 days. (If you want your linen changed there's a charge of €3 per person) Despite these few niggles we enjoyed our visit to Chianti and the location of La Presura is superb. Would we go back? No, because of the bed and the shower. We highly recommend the restaurant San Martino about two miles north on the road to Grassina.