Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by YADAMI from Miami

Vacation in Europe

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
We went to the Chianti wine festival, this location is amazing for the festival it's on the plaza. Was ok, people are so nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Lots of Steps, Lots of Noise, Lots of Heat!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Lovely folks own this hotel where amenities are few and far between. Over forty steps up from street level, there is noone to assist with luggage. Rooms are sweltering with cigarette smoke wafting up from terraces. Lots of street noise in front and sounds of garbage being emptied from back rooms. Restaurant serves good food and both hotel and wait staff are friendly and charming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Central location in Greve

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The location was brilliant. There was a market on when we arrived and it was very nice to see a typical local market.
Cons: The staffs were not very friendly. They were the least smiley Italians we have ever come across! No parking nearby.
Location: The market on Wednesdays. Lots of shops and resturants nearby.
We stayed one night in this hotel on our way to a villa in Tuscany. It was in the central market square in Greve and very convenient. The rooms were small but adequate. No baths only showers. Bed was comfortable. All in all an acceptable stay for 1 night though I would not like to have stayed for longer.
3 out of 5
by Michele Gaines from Benicia, CA

Local Flavor

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is great for what it is - a local hotel on a charming town square in Greve al Chianti. The atmosphere is in keeping with the rustic charms of the region. However, on a hot summer day, you will find yourself craving high-end hotel comforts, such as adequate air conditioning, comfortable beds and lots of space. Still, the staff is wonderful and the breakfast good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula

Pretty Good place!!

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Unless you want to go for a wine vines visiting it is not much to do there.
This is a small town in the mountains, but it was so relaxing and a good time to cold down after visiting big cities, It is a family bussinnes hotel I think and the staff is so nice, that day the have a small event in the town and the hotel provided free snacks and wine for everyone, it was so nice!!! The bedroom and bathroom are comfortables and very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, not so good restaurant

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
Decent hotel in a good location with lot of old character. Room was very basic but clean which was the main thing. However, although the hotel has a terrace restaurant with a lovely view over the square, i would not recommed you eat here - much better choices in the nearby streets. Service was extremely slow and food ridiculously expensive for what you actually got - very mediocre in standard. Breakfast was good though, a good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porltand, OR

Wonder hotel on the square

Posted May 31, 2013
Pretty little hotel with a great staff and a great setting in the town of Greve in Chianti. Would have liked to have stayed here longer.
4 out of 5
by JOANNE

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels
VERY NICE HOTEL WITH A GREAT LOCATION. WE HAD A VERY GOOD DINNER AT THEIR RESTAURANT. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL, WE WOULD DEFINATELY STAY THERE AGAIN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels