Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Oasis in the wilds

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Read about the difficult drive along the beaten track to reach the hotel but it really wasn’t bad. Just be sure you have good tires. After that everything is A+. Beautiful setting with all the amenities for a relaxing stay. Warm welcome, nice clean rooms, beautiful pool and wonderful scenery. Our schedule only allowed one night stay. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy some walks around the area. High on our ‘come back to again’ list.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Quiet Escape

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very peaceful and quiet B&B. Beautiful property and great service! The only minor complaint would be the location. It is a few kms from town on a steep hill. The road is gravel and consists of many turns. You definitely need a car for this B&B as it is too far from downtown. Overall, great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Very nice family. A little hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B to enjoy Tuscany's beautiful landscape

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Host was very helpful to guide us to the B&B even though we got there late in the night. Place is pretty close if you want to get to Florence, Pisa and other smaller towns in Florence, but be mindful of the 10 minute drive on the mud road. We loved the B&B and had some relaxing time there and would definitely want to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greve

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it! We were only able to stay for 1 night, but we wished we could stay longer. The B&B is gorgeous. The views are spectacular. The service could not have been better, and the breakfast is great! You do need a car to get to it. It is a short distance outside of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Great

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Nice peacefull place,up in the hills.
Nice,clean room,kind staff. Breakfast very good. I recommend this hotel. I will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay in country home, working vineyard.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Country, beautiful setting, comfortable bed, well appointed comfortable and quiet rooms, modern ensuite bathroom.
Location: Greve in Chianti, many small towns to explore nearby, real country experience in Tuscany.
Thank you for a lovely stay. Our hosts were warm friendly and engaging. The accommodation was beautiful, spacious, clean, comfortable and thoughtful. The offer to share dinner was well worth it and a very enjoyable evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, MD

Amazing place !

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful area surrounded by olive groves, vineyards and little villages.
Absolutely fantastic place. We arrived late and were greeted by Simonetta who showed us around and then offered us dinner outside by the pool. It was amazing
5 out of 5
by Ilya from Israel

Beautiful place and a charming and helpful hostess

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Le Cetinelle is a beautiful two-storey house made of wood and stone, surrounded by vineyards and woods, divided into six romantic rooms and a breakfast hall. Simonetta gave us a warm welcome, helped us a lot and gave some great tips as to what to visit around Greve. Our favorites were Castello de Verrazzano (go on the tour - it's a must) and Volpaia. She has two friendly cats and a dog, and at night you can see the stars in all their glory. The breakfast was very good. To get to Le Cetinelle you should drive 4 km on a gravel road, but it's not in a bad condition - I think it took us about 15 minutes to get to Greve, where there are many restaurants and a supermarket. A 1.5-hour hike or a 10-minute drive will take you to San Michele mountain with a nice forest, picnic areas and a restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristi from Austin, Texas

Great b&b in country

Posted May 26, 2014
Awesome place, simonetta and Lucca are great hosts. Breakfast every morning. She makes sure her guests know how to get to their destination each day. They go out of their way to make your stay in Tuscany great!! Swimming pool also.