Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA ,USA

The highlight of our trip to Italy.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The staff was very welcoming, and went out of there way to make us comfortable. It was the fisrt time in a long time that I felt the staff really enjoy having us as a guest and it was thier plaesure to wait on us. The Hotel itself was beautiful. We felt as is we were in a movie.It was quiet, clean and picturesque.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fantisico !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
We are very happy you liked Villa le Barone and hope to have te occasion to see you back. Sincerely, Corso Aloisi de Larderel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Tranquil oasis in Chianti

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is in the heart of the Chianti region with outstanding driving and walking trips and wineries neaby.
The Villa Barone is a wonderful place to stay with outstanding rooms, excellent service, marvellous meals in the gorgeous dining room and breathtaking views all around the grounds. The Villa Barone deserves every superltive description that it receives!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by corso aloisi de larderel, Hotel Management
Dear NR, many thanks for your kind review of Villa le Barone. We try our best to please our Guests and have the standards of a family house open to friends rather than those of a hotel. We look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Corso Aloisi de Larderel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was incredible. The property is beautiful and it truly feels like you are staying at a friend's home and not a typical hotel. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly and the owner was amazing. I cannot recommend this property enough and I hope that some day we can stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in tuscany

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, lots of history and excellent food.
Location: great walking nearby. At the lobby they will give you free maps and descriptions of the area.
We booked this hotel for the Panzano wine festival. Its an amazing place with a very friendly staff. Try their evening dinners, food is excellent. I certainly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a relaxed time in Tuscany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Tuscany escape

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Perfect Tuscany escape- 5 star food, very welcoming staff, gorgeous grounds. I can't wait to go back for our anniversary. Also, do the cooking class!! And make sure to enjoy dinner there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolute beautiful property. Excellent concierge.

Posted May 8, 2016
Will be back for the rest of my life. Enough said!
5 out of 5
by Alan from West Sussex

Relax in style at Vill Le Baron

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely relaxing stay at Le Baron, the hotel is stylish, comfortable, quiet, relaxing and the staff are attentive but not obtrusive. As you might expect in Tuscany the food and wine at the hotel was excellent. The hotel had beautiful grounds and is a sanctuary to return to after a day in the Tuscan countryside. We even met the Owners the Count and Countess who frequent hotel regularly to mingle with guests.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay from Toronto

Loved our stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at villa le barone! The staff were so kind and helpful. The room and grounds were great with beautiful views of chianti. We took a cooking class with Fernanda and it was fabulous! Would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by Shaun

Truly magical!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding, an absolute gem! Breathtaking views in beautiful Chianti.