Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful Villa spectacular views

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: The amazing location.
Cons: Breakfast was rather limited.
Location: You should visit Panzano. The village is gorgeous and there is a fabulous Bistro there.
We loved staying at Villa Rosa. we visited in early September. The Room Was decorated in true Tuscan style. The room was comfortable and clean. The view from our private Terrace was spectacular. The chef cooked wonderful food and the hosts were very friendly. Neri, the owners son gave us a free Tour and very interesting History on the establishment and the area in his own time . The Nearby Town was stunning. With amazing scenery and several wonderful little Bistros. we Recommend this little Villa and would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Breathtaking

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely charming place unlike any other
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice pool, great location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Villa Rosa is perfect for a romantic night in the Tuscan country. Very quiet and peaceful, nice staff and great pool. Room and bathroom are both very clean.
2 out of 5
by Feder from Denver

good and bad

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is nicely located in the middle of the Chianti area, good base to visit all small towns and vineyards. By following the directions from the hotel, we didn't have troubles finding the property (as it happened to others, posted in different reviews). Our booking was made for 4 people, so we got a kind of nice cottage in a separate property, across the road, surrounded by two other houses. On the low side, this cottage needed some serious housekeeping. I don't know when was the last time the cleaned it, but there were spiderwebs all over the place, and the private pool was nasty on the bottom, unusable. With a bit or work done they could get this place as a gem. But probably the worst part in my review is the service. Starting from our arrival, there was nobody there to receive us, check in, or show us the room. It took a while, and a few bell rings until somebody showed up. Also, breakfast was always served late. If you go there at the beginning of the breakfast hours, you don't find anyone, nor anything. Same thing for check out. We needed to leave 8:30, but they showed up 9:30... I am not coming back, a lot of other options in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel good for quiet get-away.

Posted May 24, 2014
Really thought we were taken advantage of. Booked 2 nites had to cancel 1 nite & did within 48 hrs of booking but hotel would not refund money. Expedia did refund the money at their expense. Ad said book now pay later can change within 72 hrs but that wasn't true.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, but hard to find

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels
4 friends travelling for the first time through Tuscany (july 2012) and Although we had a GPS, we still got lost for about an hour as the given address specifies a street that has the same name as 2 other streets. After asking around for a bit we managed to find the hotel. Once you get there it is worth it. The hotel is decorated with a beautiful rustic, vintage feel. We had the pool to ourselves and it has a magnificent view of chianti.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schlechte Lage direkt an der Straße

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: nichts.....alles fürchterlich
Für uns war es unzumutbar die gebuchten Nächte in dieser "Villa" zu verleben.Nach Besichtigung des Zimmers und der " Villa" haben wir uns entschlossen weiter zu reisen und die Dienste nicht in Anspruch zu nehmen. Schade um die kostbaren Urlaubstage
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by boscorotondo, Hotel Management
Offentsichtlich haben Sie bei der Buchung einen Fehler gemacht, wie Sie auch selbst zugegeben haben. Vielleicht waere ein 5 Sterne Hotel Ihren Anspruechen gemaess gewesen? Es haette nur den kleinen Nachteil gehabt ungefaehr das dreifache zu kosten. Unsere Kulanz, Ihnen die Haelfte des Stornierungsgebuehren zu erlassen, haben Sie leider nicht zu wuerdigen gewusst. Ehrlich gesagt, wir verzichten gerne auf Gaeste wie Sie!
5 out of 5
by Jørgen from Rødovre

Super hyggeligt sted.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Super hyggeligt sted. Kommer meget gerne igen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inte värt pengarna

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Vi var på genomresa, stannade två nätter. Ingen ac, inte rent på golvet i rummet, massor av spindelnät här och var, vi såg ett par spindlar (hur många fler fanns?), duschmunstycket var trasigt och duschen inte ren. Handdukarna byttes aldrig ut. Frukosten hade ett mycket litet urval. Poolen var smutsig. Nej, vi kommer inte åter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Neri Avuri, Hotel Management
Nej, du inte förväntar dig, när gästerna i ett hus på landet klagar spindelväv för luftkonditioneringen är uppenbart att det var ett misstag. Tyvärr var detta inte din plats. Hälsningar