Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exquisite and Unique

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Not for a one night stay ...not for high heels or the faint of heart. Beautiful property but tough to get luggage to room....rocky surfaces stairs galore. Staff aren't available to help. WAY OFF BEATEN PATH! Super good red wine made on property. Michel awesome ,spa massage therapist rude. "Hot "tub lukeWarm. Long time Restaurant staff female couldn't explain an entree...turns out it was pot roast. She called it beef muscle?! That did not sound appetizing or appealing, so i had bread and wine for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Giulia - Vignamaggio Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. I am sorry for the "beef muscle", sometimes we have some translation's issues. We are happy that you enjoyed the time at Vignamaggio and we hope to see you very soon again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A beautiful way to experience wine country

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The team at Villa Vignamaggio were amazing and nothing was ever to difficult to accomodate. This is our second time at Vignamaggio, and a place we're my wife and I got engaged. The grounds and facilities are spectacular, with two pools, picturesque gardens and the main town, Greve within 10min away. Make sure you do the wine tour and sunset dinner :) definitely be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Giulia - Vignamaggio Team, Hotel Management
Dear San, we are honored to know that you and your wife got engaged at Vignamaggio. Thank you for your lovely words and for the beautiful description of the site. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing. We wish we had more time to stay at the hotel and explore the grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful grounds. Great food and wine!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Luxurious Chianti Winery hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff, incredibly beautiful estate, great food at restaurant. Breakfast is extra charge -- unusual for Italian hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
On making the booking of our two rooms, I had imagined and presumed that the rooms would be in the main villa, as shown in the pictures and website, but we were given two rooms( no 4 and 5 ) that were in another building. They did not have the views, or the tuscan feel that i had dreamed of experiencing, incredibly disappointed and annoyed with property for ruining our Tuscan holiday.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Relaxing Break in Chianti Countryside

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 night short break for my wife and myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Tuscan Treasure

Posted Aug 1, 2015
This hotel was absolutely beautiful. Great amenities, spectacular views of the vineyards and Chianti. Staff were extremely helpful and the wine tour is a must. A great place for a special occasion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place in Tuscany. Loved the cooking classes and wine tasting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Stunning views, a true Tuscan experience

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The authentic Tuscan feel and the views.
Cons: We loved everything.
Location: The location is great because it is only about an hour from Florence and also easy to get to Greve, San Gimignano, and other quaint Tuscan towns.
Villa Vingamaggio was recommended to us by someone we know and trust in Florence. It exceeded our high expectations! The views are amazing and the gardens are just gorgeous. We ended up eating at the hotel every night we were there and we loved it. I would highly recommend the tour, it was interesting plus you'll get to see areas you wouldn't see otherwise. The staff was very friendly and fun! What an experience!