Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Beautiful old building.
Very pleasant experience with staff and our stay. They were very accommodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Historic hotel with great personality!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The ambiance.
Location: Downtown Greybull is easily walkable to restaurants and things to see and do. It's a very small "cowboy" Wyoming town that's quaint and fun.
We arrived an hour before check-in and found the doors locked but there was a phone number posted. I called and the head manager/owner came immediately over and checked us in early. We were given a street level room with two queen beds. The room was extremely large and extremely clean. It was a step back in time in decor and ambiance but it also had all the modern amenities. The room and shower were handicap accessible which we didn't need but for a person limited to a wheelchair, it was highly accessible. More accessible than many I've seen in the past. Comfortable mattresses had us sleeping with great comfort. The water pressure was great and there were plenty of towels. The mini refrigerator had our bottled water we chilled for the next day's travel icy cold. The free breakfast was plentiful with a variety of cold items. The banana bread was a great touch. The management is AWESOME. Everybody was very engaging and easy to talk to. We'd stay there again. (We accidently left with the door key and express mailed it from another town that afternoon. When I called the manager responded very favoribly saying it wasn't a problem. I actually think he was surprised we express mailed it.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Charming Historic Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Charming historic hotel with excellent staff. The Mexican Restaurant across the road was excellent as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the center of town

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The fact that it was historical was a plus.
Cons: I thought their grill would be open, but it was not. Breakfast was so-so. No place to walk the dogs. Had to walk around town to find a potty area.
Location: Beautiful area. We stopped to see Petroglyphs at Medicine Lodge State Archeological Site. Very cool!
Great stop on the way across the state of Wyoming. Nice people. Restaurant across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very cute historic hotel with great staff. The bed is quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mission TX

Historic Grey Bull

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Turn of the Century Charm. Creaking floors ,A real Classic.
Cons: Had to leave room to go to the bath room ,but it was part of the charm
Location: The Smokehouse Saloon , just a short walk, Best Burgers around.Shuffle Board , pool ect..,,,
We did not encounter any Ghost ,,,Maybe next time.We were looking , but no luck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Mayor Myles Foley, Hotel Management
Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b greybull

Greybull

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I actually stayed across the street from the greybull?? The place wasn't secure. The hallway smelled like rodents. The room was very nice and furnished. The owner was great. Antiques and charm galore. The positive outweighed the neggative. I would rate 3.5 to 4. The residents of greybull don't like new comers or minorities too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Unexpensive, cute, charming and has character. The owner and staff were understanding and very nice. The hotel has an homey feeling from large shampoo bottles in the shower to the bedding it felt like a Airbnb/hostel verse a hotel. The lobby is an old bank, the rooms are like a small bedroom with closet space turned into a shower room. Also, they had great banana bread with whipped butter! However, I wouldn't recommend this to just anyone. The bathrooms are in the hallway so anyone with bladder issues or frequent bathroom usage at night I would not recommend. Squeeky floors with lots of stairs so anyone with kids, disabled members or elderly unable to climb stairs, again wouldn't recommend. This place worked perfect for my husband and I just passing through but my concern was there seemed to be a lot of fire hazards with the electrical and if there was a fire it wouldn't be very easy to escape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Such nice people. They were genuinely happy we were there and eager to make our stay wonderful. So safe and welcoming. Can't wait to visit again. Lisa's restraunt has the best chicken fried steak ever! !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cody wyoming

Historic is in the name

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Older hotel and it shows its age. Main reason I stayed here. Neat old building. I would have rated this higher but it is not for everyone. Cracked paint on walls, stains on sink. Bathroom is in the hall. Shower in room. Floor creaks so you can hear people in the hall. If you can handle all of this, then I recommend this place. I would stay again.