Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money, very spacious and clean

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Only downside was room was very warm overnight and no air conditioning available to cool it down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not return

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Dirty/mouldy curtains as you walk in is not a good look. Everything needs updating or replacing. Had to fill jug from bathroom basin as there was no sink or kitchenette to speak of. Overall not a nice experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für eine Nacht

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Da wir auf der Durchreise von Abel Tasman bis Queenstown waren brauchten wir eine Unterkunft um nicht zu viele KM durchzufahren. Zum Schlafen war es trotz unkomfortablen Bett ganz OK. Das Bad ist nichts für Menschen über 1,90m und es muffte. Für eine Nacht ausreichend, ein längerer Aufenthalt ist nicht zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by cristiane from Maceió, Alagoas, Brasil

hotel razoável.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Quarto bom entretanto o aquecedor não estava aquecendo bem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the centre of town

Posted May 28, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Don't miss the pancake rocks
A very good room - what you'd expect of any motel. Great staff, centrally located. A really nice courtyard, shared with other rooms. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by Rhys from Dunedin

Small things matter.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
6.30 Sunday morning they opened up doors from the breakfast restaurant which had a huge tour group in it through to hotel rooms with corresponding noise waking me and others up. ruined what would have been a pretty good stay and made the 7 hours driving that day long.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and clean

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed with this hotel chain many times and most properties are dated but clean this was the same reception nice looking but rooms and bathrooms old -good value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Comfortable Hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
We only stayed one night but had an enjoyable experience. The hotel is a bit older but you get what you pay for. The food is great and hotel staff were fantastic. The hotel is close to the CBD. I would recommend a short stay and definitely the food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Location convenient

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Bathroom is a little shopworn.
Location: Very little nearby. It is across the street from the seawall.
Room was a bit tight, but had chairs/side table. Hotel has many rooms, so tour groups use it. We had parking relatively nearby, but some is in a lot a block away. There are two good restaurants nearby.