Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotorua

Lovely Hotel and great views of the lake

Posted May 2, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay great spot. Lovely views of the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views, quiet location

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, very impressive views, very comfortable and roomey, friendly staff - but cleaner forgot to change linnen on the fold-out bed. Staff was very friendly. Overall, we had a good stay
4 out of 5
by Alethea

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had problem with the food but the owner Phillip handled it very professionally and we were happy with it. I left a camera in the room and they found it after two days and also courier back to me. Good service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Lake Views

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable place to stay with lovely views of the Lake.
5 out of 5
by Neil from Christchurch

Relaxing Weekend visit

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Handy room in the centre of town. Warm and modern. Plenty of parking. Amazing views from any of the motel rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Beautiful views

Posted Jun 5, 2016
It was just what we needed - central, clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't eat the food there.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Food was terrible. Take your own into the room to cook...there are ample facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Stones throw from the Lake

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, tidy and well appointed - comfortable and relaxing.
Location: Lake is very close, walks and boat ramps are available.
Nice drive in and a great location - close to the lake and boat ramp. Great bar and restaurant on site. Lovely facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort trying hard to be more up market.

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice view. Modern and stylish design.
Cons: Needs better signage so people identify the resort and know where to check in. Steep stairs up to the bedroom hard to negotiate with suitcases.
Location: Nice lake.
Took us a while to find resort as there were no signs. Finally worked out you had to check in at the old hotel in front. Tried to go to the same hotel for dinner at 7pm and despite the place being only half full was told the kitchen wasn't doing anymore orders until after 8.30pm. This was disappointing as there is not much else at Lake Brunner. The resort was good but a lot of finishing touches needing to be done. Paid top dollar but didn't feel it was real value for money.