Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious accommodation

Posted May 29, 2016
Lovely room with a sitting area. Very comfortable. Restaurant provides good quality meals. It was a pleasant stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Rob and Danni

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: To be honest there wasn't a lot that we liked about this resort. We used this place as a stop-over and that's about all it's good for.
Cons: The bathroom was in dire need of improvement. This was the biggest let down for us. The photo shown on their site is nothing like the bathroom we had.
Location: The location is a long way from anything. The only things to do and see are, the True man walk, The Pancake Rocks and the nearby Pub are ok.
The overall appearance of the room was quite good, however, under closer inspection there were areas of rust on the heater in the main room. The bathroom was not so good, the sink plug didn't operate at all, both the seat and the cover lid on the toilet were cracked and there were areas where the paint was pealing on the ceiling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Déception dans l'état de la chambre

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Nous avons été déçus alors que le prix était déjà haut!
Nous avions demandé une chambre vue sur mer et notre chambre donnait effectivement sur la mer au-dessus du toit en tôle d'un bâtiment et la chambre avait une odeur terrible d'humidité. Avons demandé à en changer...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was great

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time at Punakaiki, including the hotel. A really big room with a terrific view. Everything was new, clean and spacious, and also no noise from the neighbouring rooms. We would like to have been able to stay longer. A yummy dinner too.
4 out of 5
by WING SZE from HONG KONG

因禍得福

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
附近就是pancake rock,很方便!出巿區有點遠,超巿亦要到巿區才有,附近亦沒有餐廳及快餐店,除了酒店餐廳。外出後回來發現全房沒有電,酒店自動替我們upgrade到最高處果排房間,房間大了很多,很舒服,瞓得很好,連浴室都比之前的更大,露台風景很正。由於近郊,觀星一流!
4 out of 5
by Mike from Kapfenberg

Schöne Aufenthalt in Punakaiki

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist definitv die beste Unterkunftsmöglichkeit in Punakaiki. Gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely designed room with a great seaview

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our room set on a little hill, and has a great seaview. The restaurant served good food and wine. The hotel is less than 5 minutes to the Pancake Rock.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Erfüllt nicht die Erwartungen

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Unter einem Resort stelle ich mir etwas anderes vor! Der Service und die Freundlichkeit sind stark verbesserungswürdig. Es wird die Konkurrenzlosigkeit ausgenutzt!
3 out of 5
by Tom from Greer sc

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was supposed to have a garden view. The rooms were parallel to the highway, separated by about 20' and a loose hedge and a few other assorted plants. The traffic noise was loud as was the tramping around at all hours of the night from the occupants of the room above us. There was no air conditioning. There were no insect screens on the windows. The restaurant food was good but be prepared to spend $100+NZ for 2 people.
4 out of 5
by Shaunne from Truro

Not as good as they seem to like to feel they are!

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Better cooking facilities than advertised. Restaurant not cheap and only one booking left when got there so it would have been useful to know the cooking capability. Not many restaurants in area. Wifi was terrible, kept dropping out. Very tourist area so I guess they get away with their prices and offering but I was not very impressed.