Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good location quiet with good facilties

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet, easy to find and good sized room with good amenities.
Location: Close to town but off busy roads. Good shopping supermarket and pharmacy close by, within walking distance
Pleasant met our needs perfectly, tidy room with plenty of room. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had all the facilities we needed. The bed was comfortable and shower had great pressure. The hotel is a short distance from the CBD but very close to basic support shopping such as supermarket a dairy and pharmacy. Overall a good hotel with all the average traveller or tourist needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice stay ,warm and clean with good facilities the only fault I could find was very noisy plumbing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Really friendly checkin and room was super close to the front but still quiet. Room was nicely sized, clean and had all the amenities we needed. Good sized shower and warm room. Lovely attached resteraunt and bar made dinner and breakfast easy and check out was painless, quickly settling the bill. Great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Has pool and spa
Cons: Shower was very bad and plumbing in building was very loud, also pool lights were not operating at all
A nice place to stay would stay again. Very quiet place was only in for 1 night but all went well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Decent for a one night stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Low pressure shower, unable to change temperature to lower temperature. Faulty soap dispenser. Phone handset was not working. Front desk staff, Abby, was nice enough to recommend a change of rooms but it was late, i was there only for a night and found it too troublesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buderim, QLD.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The restaurant.
Cons: Screens on the widows so one can leave it open at night.
Location: Pancake rocks north of motel is a must to see.
Service and food at restaurant very good. Room adequate. Only stayed a night. so there is not much to say.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Good value.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice pit stop.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Great NZ pit stop

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A convenient stop

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: convenient and with great staff
Cons: Food and the smell of smoking
We stopped overnight and it was ok. The staff were very helpful. On the negatives, the food was ordinary and the no-smoking room reeked od stale smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midway on journey

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Meals
Cons: Door on unit 21 sometimes does not close properly
I was travelling from Wellington and after getting off the ferry I was looking for somewhere to stay that was comfortable and had meals. Ashley fitted the bill and the evening meal and breakfast were fantastic