Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfy quite room

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great place for a overnight stay. Although the breakfast was average & wifi was terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson NZ

Average motel close to busy road so not quiet.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Its a bit run down room facilities below what I expected.
Very average, room not like the brochure,I have stayed with this chain before and it was good in Christchurch but very disappointed I Greymouth. I wouldn't use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia.

Pleasamy stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pleasantly refurbished older building has been upgraded and has great restaurant - the food was 4 1/2⭐️ But the staff in restaurant and bar were totally 5 ⭐️! Thoroughly enjoyed happy hour and our meals. Quiet facility, on main road, and very well maintained for cleanliness and repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEMUKA

Very good location, would stay again

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Once again the staff.
Cons: Improve the reception on the t.v. other then that it was all good
Location: Close enough to town, beach nice and close, excellent restaurant across the road
If we were to come to Greymouth we will different stay here again, Staff were excellent, our motel was very comfortable and warm, would recommend to everyone to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whangaparaoa Auckland.

Nice hotel but showing it's age.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Nice quiet location great staff and good safe parking.
Cons: Please update the bathroom, the step up shower is dangerous. I hate sliding doors and especially ones with toilet rolls attached to them.
Stayed one night, staff very nice. I would like to see the bathroom updated and the step up shower sorted, stepping out of the shower into thin air is tricky.
5 out of 5
by WILLIAM

A night in Greymouth.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hi, We though the unit was clean and comfortable. Bathroom getting to the stage it wanted an upgrade and plumbing very noisy from other units in the same block,No hair dryer and only one teaspoon but in saying that the unit was very good value for the money and we would only be to happy to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Wotif
we absolutely enjoyed our stay and will definitely return one day
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for the price. Clean and staff very friendly. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Alisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good location quiet with good facilties

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet, easy to find and good sized room with good amenities.
Location: Close to town but off busy roads. Good shopping supermarket and pharmacy close by, within walking distance
Pleasant met our needs perfectly, tidy room with plenty of room. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had all the facilities we needed. The bed was comfortable and shower had great pressure. The hotel is a short distance from the CBD but very close to basic support shopping such as supermarket a dairy and pharmacy. Overall a good hotel with all the average traveller or tourist needs