Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful.

Posted May 22, 2016
Location: We had dinner at the Australian Pub across the road - This is a must do. Dinner there was 10/10. Very reasonable and lovely staff.
We stayed here for 2 nights, it was lovely. I would totally recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel correct pour une nuit

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Propreté, tranquillité.
Cons: Aucune amélioration notable à y apporter
Location: La ville est un lieu de passage sans aucun intérêt et le centre ville y est pitoyable.
Sans être mémorable, je recommanderais cet hotel pour un court séjour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Reasonable rates
Cons: Furniture is dated
Location: a little far from town centre
Good place to stay for 4 persons and good internet access plus free car parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely Hotel close to Shops

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The beautiful big bar and the each floor had a fridge freezer on it and the freezer was packed with little bags of ice great idea.
Cons: The food and the prices.
Location: The location was great and the shopping strip mas just over the road
My partner and l stayed at the Ashley in late March we found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly the only thing we did not like was the restaurant prices were way over the top for eg . half a dozen oysters were $47 and l had an entrée of wontons and when they came to the table there was 3 tiny wontons and they were $15 but overall very happy and if we stay there again we would walk down the road to a restaurant instead of eating in.
4 out of 5
by Harish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Johannes from Polvadera NM

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night. To get some fresh air we had to open the windows but the hotel is next to a main road where trucks started driving at 6:oo in the morning. And at night it did not stop till late.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waipukurau

Nice hotel in Greymouth

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The hotel was further out of town than I expected: however it was nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dreieich

gr.Zimmer; Hotel mit Bar und Restaurant

Posted Mar 9, 2016
etwas außerhalb der Stadt doch bietet das Hotel Bar und Restaurant, daher für eine Nacht ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Loved the hospitality, and clean comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Staff were fantastic, rooms were comfortable
Loved staying here. The staff were excellent and cheerful. The rooms were clean, well serviced and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Pleasant motel and staff.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet,clean,pleasant staff,indoor pool,access to beach and walking /cycling track.Good kitchen and spacious accommodation.
Cons: Thought meal prices far too high and preferred to eat elsewhere.
Location: A nice central location ,easy access to beach,and only a few minutes from town.Good for travelling south also.
Easy access to town , southern highway and nearby beach.Indoor swimming pool a bonus ,but meal prices questionable and a deterrent.