Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was a wonderful hotel which was perfect for my needs. I have been riding my motorbike around Europe since the beginning of June mostly staying only 1 night in a place, so this was a place for me to spend an extra day just resting in peaceful surroundings. The restaurant served wonderful food, but it was the same menu both nights. Not a problem as such, but if you were staying longer it may be. The only negative is that there was no air conditioning and I visited at a time when it was exceedingly hot, which made for some very restless nights - but the lack of air conditioning is mentioned in their description so it's a matter of choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your comment and your visit. Just a precision for diners, this year we proposed 2 menus and a carte with 4 starters, 4 means and 6 desserts and cheeses. If you stayed 3 or 4 nights, you didn't eat the same menu.. After we propose a day menu for half boarder, you could stay 2 weeks, if you want, you haven't the same menu! For air conditioning, , normally we don't need it but sometimes it's very hot the day but normaly cool the night. If we keep doors and Windows closed all day, its OK. We hope you'll come again, we could give a fan!! Best regards. Bruno
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Leguillac De L'Auche

Fantastic

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is a fantastic hotel in a beautiful setting. We only stayed one night but it was superb. The owners were very approachable and friendly which merely enhanced the experience. The food was out of this world and all in all this place is a gem
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Bruno, Hotel Management
Many thanks Andrew, we're enjoy to read you!! Maybe see you for a long stay next time!! Best regards. Bruno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Great stay

Posted May 12, 2015
We had difficulty finding the hotel with our Garmin and iPhones but did so with the help of a local. Once we arrived the hosts Bruno and Karin were wonderful and went out of their way to make our stay special. The old chateau is lovely and the rural setting spectacular. My husband went swimming immediately on the very large outdoor pool. We slept with open windows listening to birds and host bells. Breakfast was great and Bruno gave us a trove of information for seeing the area. We would have missed some wonderful places. Only downside was the dining room closed Sunday when we were there, but our hosts made us a reservation at a very good restaurant in nearby Figeac. So we were able to see a little of that town. There should be directions on how to get there to anyone who books a room at the hotel. A wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Bruno, Hotel Management
Dears, I remember very well of you!! Sorry for the restaurant closed this day, it was just because nobody booked a table and was very quiet. Have a nice summer,best regards.
4 out of 5
by Westoner from Oxford

Great food!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Spent the last two nights of our holiday at La Grezalide which surprised us by its distance from Figeac! Bruno gave us a warm welcome and the hotel and it's art work were charming. Our room, Miro, was a bit plain but had a very comfortable bed. The dinners were delicious and the breakfast offered a wide choice. Sadly we hit a bad week weather wise, most unusual for this part of France and were unable to enjoy the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dana from London

Nice spot to relax.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: ambience
Cons: shower and food options for kids
Location: quiet and a bit of a drive to any attractions
Lovely location but its a drive to any activities. Room was nice, shower pressure was low. Superb food for dinner and breakfast. Cook is fabulous. No real choices on the menu for children
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Foster

Just beautiful!

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and I spent a few days in the Quercy region of SW France, and one great night here at Le Grezalide. We stayed in the Miro room, which had more the feel of an old world apartment vs. a hotel room. There was lots of space and surface area for travelers' luggage, etc. and loved the little "dressing" room between the bedroom and bath. Wish we could have stayed more nights here. Our host was nice, helpful and really fun. A small complaint is that the breakfast is expensive and very mediocre. No worries, just drive to a nearby village if you like. We'd definitely stay here again, and will recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous service and tranquil location

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
Immediately on arrival greeted warmly by the staff and that level of service continued through our brief stay. Had a very nice dinner in the hotel that evening. Room was small but had all you needed and was quiet. Lovely location in the Lot region, ideal for exploring surrounding areas. Will definitely stay again if i'm cycling/touring in the region in the future.
5 out of 5
by andrew

a gem of a hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
Very friendly and a great place to stay
4 out of 5
by Cameron

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels
We had two dinners at the hotel. One of the meals was excellent. The other was pleasant but not special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Très agréable et très bon séjour

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Cadre idyllique et personne adorable Très bon petit déjeuner avec des produits de fabrication locale. Je vous conseille aussi le restaurant