Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Delightful experience

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Small hotel on lakeside. Delightful owners who were generous with their time helping us with their local knowledge. Good breakfast served by the Lake, weather permitting. Evening meal highly recommend. Free parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Unforgettable Room with A Lake View

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Room with the lake view and the balcony.
Cons: Hotel WiFi did not work for the whole night, even though it is part of the hotel amenity.
Location: Take the ferry to Bellagio, then visit the beautiful Villas, or shopping
We got a lake side view room with a double door open to a balcony. Even though we stayed there for only one night, we enjoyed the sunset view of the lake and mountains, and in morning, sitting in the balcony, breath the fresh air and looking at the fantastic view of lake Como. The hotel is walking distance to the ferry which runs every 15 min to Bellagio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friesland

Aangenaam verblijf aan het mooie Comomeer

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Sfeer, gastvrijheid, Italiaanse uitstraling etc.
Cons: n.v.t.
Location: Locatie gemakkelijk bereikbaar door de directe ligging aan de (drukke) hoofdweg langs het meer.
Zeer gastvrije eigenaresse van een echt Italiaans hotel. Eigenaresse spreekt goed Engels en Frans. Kamers aan de voorkant hebben een mooi uitzicht op het meer, maar dan heb je wel verkeersgeluiden van de met name in het weekend drukke hoofdweg langs het meer. Uitstekend uitgebreid ontbijt binnen of bij mooi weer op het privé terras aan het meer. Locatie op loopafstand van bootdienst en vele restaurantjes. Parkeerplaats voor de auto ligt aan de overkant zo.n 50 meter van het hotel verwijderd. Kortom een klein hotel waar je echt welkom wordt geheten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Direkt am See

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Freundliche Gastgeber
Cons: nein
Location: Direkt am See, Frühstück auf der See-Terasse. Villa Carlotta ist unbedingt sehenswert
Sieben Nächte in bezauberndem Hotel und waren hell begeistert
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario Canada

Lovely small hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Quiet, comfortable clean hotel. Wonderfully helpful owner / host. Great breakfast with all you could want. Close. the ferry 5min walk and close to villa carlotta 15 min walk. Beautiful of Bellagio from the hotel. Great price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Extremely clean hotel with great views of lake

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Fantastic views over Lake. Best cleanest room and shower etc in all our 25 days . Great breakfast and close to ferry to Bellagio.
Cons: Room is bit old fashioned but in top condition and so clean.
Location: As above
Fantastic 1st floor room with balcony overlooking Lake Como directly opposite Bellagio. Superb views. Room and bathroom the cleanest in all our stays in Italy. Lovely kind owner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bern, Switzerland

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Nice hotel next to lake. Family-run. Award-winning cuisine. Very comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Great place to stay. Wonderful views. The owners were very flexible and understanding. A stay here is not complete without eating at the restaurant downstairs. If you are looking for a wonderful dining experience eat there and you get a discount if you stay at the hotel. I would visit here again and highly recommend it to anyone. Did not feel like a hotel, but had all the amenities of a hotel.
5 out of 5
by Evan from Lutz

Romantic and Delicious!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
First. If you are arriving by car parking can be an issue in this area. Driving north along the lake you will pass La Marianna on the left. Slow down and in a very short distance on the right is a small parking area. Park there and Paula will provide you with a parking permit to place on your dash asap. This is a small and very comfortable husband and wife operation. Paula manages the B&B and Ty the restaurant. Wonderful hosts speaking excellent English. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the lake with a spectacular view. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. Paula arranged for a load laundry to be washed and hung out to dry for a very reasonable 8 euros.(Would think not advisable if staying only one night or during rainy weather.) Breakfast was exceptional with a large variety and eggs cooked to order. We dined there both evenings on some of the best food we have ever tasted. Unusual dishes which may sound questionable (marinated egg, pork cheeks?)but absolutely delicious and with Ty always nearby to explain his methods and with entertaining humor as well. Our first night we dined indoors and the second a wonderfully romantic meal on the deck lakeside across the street. The location is very close to the ferry which provides access to Bellagio and all around the lake. Stay here! It is not only a place to spend the night but a destination in itself.
4 out of 5
by Roberto from Bergamo

Weekend romantico

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ho passato un fine settimana romantico ... Hotel molto carino ... La proprietaria è molto gentile ... La colazione è abbondante ... Buona la posizione si trova a meta lago nelle vicinanze della villa Carlotta ed è di fronte a Bellagio che lo si può raggiungere comodamente con il traghetto ...