Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Wonderful Value!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Great location, terrific breakfasts and excellent staff. It's a 4 star hotel for sure but at the top of its game.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Exceeded Expectations.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Top shelf hotel. Everything you would expect from a great hotel. Friendly English speaking staff. Good bar with all the spirits you would welcome into a glass. Expansive breakfast buffet that serves to English and confidential tastes. The room was elegant and comfortable. However, be careful if you have a bathroom that has a step up to enter...especially after a couple drinks. The restaurant around the corner is a must visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Dear Matthew, Thanks a lot for sharing your experiences about our Hotel Das Weitzer! We will share your feedback with our team, this will be a great Motivation for all of them. The restaurant "Der Steirer" is part of our hotel and really famous in Graz for the good typical austrian food! Hope to see you again soon. Best regards Elisabeth Lindner, Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff were really nice. Aircon was bit noisy so I had to switch it off. Also I had a room not in the main part of building which had few stairs and bit tricky to find. Overall very good experience and I would recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Elisabeth Lindner, Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aleksandar, Thank you very much for sharing you experience! When it's getting summer in Graz we have to turn on the aircon to cool down the rooms, sorry that they were a little bit too loud! If you prefer the main builing just book one of our unique classic rooms, they are really nice and offer a good comfort! Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Elisabeth Lindner, Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice but needed more air conditioning as it was hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from motown

Truly a pleasure

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: a shelf in shower for douche gel
Location: in city center, all is within 500 yards. best location
Being an American business traveler in EU, always unique service elements in EU, that do not match the uber American restaurant or hotel service standard; however, Das Weitzer is very pleasing, most of staff are so friendly. I can not express enough that this hotel is great! I have only one complaint and it is petty; my shower, in a deluxe room which had a waterfall max volume tap, brilliant. however, their "Daniel" brand soap (gel) dispenser was in a bottle on the floor. Please make small expense to have fixture 1 meter above shower floor so a guest does not have to bend over 10 x during shower to get more soap. room lovely, bathroom awesome, douche gel on floor of shower for 10 x bend over for soap, poorly set up. easy fix. see u again soon! cheers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel near central Graz

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Clean hotel near central Graz with small clean room. Need to navigate 5-6 stairs to access the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Elisabeth Lindner, Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your Review here on Expedia. You are right, to reach our economy rooms you have to navigate some stairs, but we also have Classic rooms which you can reach directly without any barrier. Hopefully you will visit us again soon! Kind regards Elisabeth Lindner, Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Herzlichen Dank für diese tolle Bewertung! Viele Grüße aus Graz Elisabeth Lindner, Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The hotel is very close to the old town. An easy walk across the bridge. The hotel had a touch of class. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Tjasa Lampe, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. We appreciate that you have enjoyed the location and the design to the fullest. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards Tjasa Lampe, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Floor squeak

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to old town
Cons: Toilet room need a sink and fix squeaky floor
Location: Not much to do in Graz
careful when you have kids. Your bill will end a lot more than you expected. $50/kid/night
3 out of 5
by Herbert from New York

Great location.

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel's location is very central and accessible to everything. Room was very large, tall ceilings and big windows. The bed was comfortable and basic. The street noise could be disturbing if you expect to turn in early or sleep late. Between 5am and 7am, garbage pick-up and deliveries began. If you are sensitive to cigarette smoke, be prepared. The common spaces and restaurants allow for smoking. I understand the new laws coming into effect at the beginning of 2016 will address those concerns. Overall the room was decent, and the room service was good. Otherwise, the hotel is fine.