Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, United States of America

Old motel, facilities very dated and worn

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This is an older motel with outside doors to the rooms. It is adequate, but no more than that. Hotel staff were very friendly and courteous but the rooms and amenities are just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice and clean room.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice and clean room. Room insulation is not very good and you can hear cars and trucks all night. AC was too loud and keeps kicking back on every few minutes due to poor insulation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quaint

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The overall experience was nice, the staff was wonderful! The only qualm that we had was that when we first got there, the room had a lingering vomit smell. It wasn't overwhelming and ended up going away after a bit, but it was definitely not the best first impression of the room. However, everything was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asheville NC

Nice hotel but NO AC in summer

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This hotel is nice from the outside and inside however if you are unlucky like me, you will end up in a room where it is cooler outside than in. My AC was broken and it was triple digits during the day so imagine what it was trying to sleep in that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Ayub, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of the trouble you experienced while staying on our property. We are looking into this issue and will resolve it immediately. Thank you for letting us know, we hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Atlanta Motor Speedway... Nice

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel was nice & clean... Convenient for restaurants & shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Ayub, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review. W are glad you had a pleasant expersine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

A place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Poor AC. Dirty carpet. But insult when they charged an additional $50 after check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Ayub, Hotel Management
We are sorry about the issues you had during your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are always looking for ways to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from north carolina

nice hotel, away from city traffic

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: service with a smile
Cons: other than it being an old building, NOTHING!!!
Location: small city, but offered quit a few accommodations, people indigenous to the area, were very hospitable and polite
staff was way out of their description to accommodate my family, even offered a group rate, when entire family arrived, even though no reservations were made, due to the nature of our visit to the city, to support our relatives their in time of bereavement. The breakfast was prepared hot and on time, and once again, the staff displayed no signs of stress and disgust... almost certain, that it was my best hotel experience ever received, even more so, than over the top hotels!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Ayub, Hotel Management
We are happy we could be there for your family in their time of need and we appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We will certainly pass your comments on to our staff. We hope to see you and your family again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackshear Ga

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2016
We stayed two nights and rested very well. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very polite. The best part was we were less than 10 minutes from Atlanta motor speedway on race weekend. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Ayub, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendations and wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Griffin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atlanta NASCAR weekend

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The hotel was very close to the racetrack. Easy to get in and out. Quick trip to track.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Ayub, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Beds were hard, breakfast breads were not fresh, hair dryer broken and needed cleaning
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Ayub, Hotel Management
I am sorry that we did not provide you with the experience you deserve. We appreciate your feedback and will look into these issues immediately. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.