Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster pa

Consider some where else

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: Redo the rooms and find the mold problem. That explains our allergies and the musty smell that wouldnt go away.
Location: walking dead tour in Senoia!!
I figured it would be ok for a one night stay. I was wrong. The lady at the front desk was super nice but it was all down hill from there. We opened the door and were hit with a musky smell. I figured it was hot and humid and maybe it needed to air out. It didnt help. Then we notice there are holes in the bedding, the floor in the bathroom was filthy. Im talking dirt piled in the corners. On top of that my allergies kicked in. So did my kids. We are allergic to pollen and mold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walterboro,sc

think twice

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: the only thing i liked about this hotel was it was near the race track we were going to for the weekend
Cons: the look of the room,it could have been nicer for the 129$ a night i spent ,
Location: nice places to eat and a few places that had live music
i booked a king w jacuzzi tub,supposeto be lounge on site,bar,got a king,normal tub,dirty couch,rust on fridge,ac unit dirty and very noisy,sink that would not drain.i paid alot of money and i will never stay at a days inn again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean room

Posted Nov 9, 2015
There were hairs found in the bathroom, on the bed, on the toilet. There was dirt in the bathroom. You could physically see the room had not been cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Would not recommend

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Where to start? I booked a non smoking room and on check in received a smoking room. The bathroom was FILTHY...,pubic hair and urine on toilet, long black hairs stuck to shower wall and bottom of bath tub, bread crumbs all over sink counter area. The housekeeping staff could not have possibly cleaned this room! The blankets and comforters were stained and had cigarette burns on them. Microwave with caked on food. Awful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dalton ga

it's what I expected.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I knew what to expect when I searched for least expensive first. I had a very pleasant greeting and a flawless check in procedure. clean room. clean towels. television worked. 5 stars in my book.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to lots of restaurants

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: close to restaurants and shopping
Cons: they don't allow breakfast to be taken back to your room.
only stayed there because it was close to family, we booked 2 rooms, one was ok but the other had pubic hair in bathroom and on towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain, GA

got a free night out of me

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: my nephews could jump on the bed
Cons: everything, the staff, the room, even the TV wasn't that easy to operate
Location: there is a walmart. there wasnt an arcade or movie theater nearby. its a good thing I was there for the fair at the atlanta motor speedway.
I called and asked about the pool. i was told it was opened, got there and it was closed. the breakfast was less than a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Would stay here again

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Everything is good. Michelle at the front desk makes sure you are happy. I have stayed here twice and plan on going back. I have to stay in a hotel temporarily for work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Had a great stay!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I was here a week and it was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent, especially Michelle at the front desk! Pool was clean and relaxing. I'm a woman and I was alone. I felt totally safe. Have to come to Griffin to work so I'll be here next week too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

dirty, nasty, not family/pet friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, manager nasty
Location: church camp meeting was going on,
hotel was filthy, staff filthy, small kitchen and breakfast area nasty, limited food, not pet friendly, they tease pets and harassed them. food in rooms, women run in and out of rooms, beer cans everywhere.