Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good place to use for a night's sleep.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Location to where we needed to be.
Cons: The cleaning could be done a bit more thoroughly as there was a pair of ladies lace underwear still hanging on the back of our bathroom door.
Location: Plenty of fast food restaurants near by and 6.5 miles from Atlanta Motor Speedway.
The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. We needed a place to stay the night. Wouldn't recommend it for a vacation but a night's stay was fine.
5 out of 5
by Kayla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if you only spend $40

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
$90 was way too much for this room! The lamps weren't plugged in, everything was dusty, the shower head was dirty and the room smelled like moldy farts. Other than that, it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff nice

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Needs updates, HBO didn't work, overall the place just needs attention. Ran the coffee pot with water in the room, not sure what came floating out. Employees very friendly.
2 out of 5
by Cody from Baton Rouge

Good Atlanta Motor Speedway Access

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
When this room is $65 per night, it's probably worth the money. When the NASCAR race is in town and the room is $165, not so much. You could clearly hear every word of the conversation in the next room. The staff members were very nice and the room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and outdated

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Your hard earned money is not appreciated at this hotel even if you are a loyal Choice member. The facility claims to have gone thru renovations but after numerous stays here over the past year I have yet to see anything updated. One member of the desk clerk staff severely lacks the customer service skills necessary when working with the public. The amount of linens would be adequate for a single guest for one night only but severely lack adequacy for a couple or a family staying for a weekend. The hotel was chosen because of its closeness to relatives and friends in the area but it's incredibly overpriced considering the age of the hotel and lack of modernization when compared to others that are priced cheaper in the general area or a few exits up 75.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever. Reconsider your decision

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I'm 35 years of staying motels of all levels, I must add this was the absolute worse. The room and accommodations was barely 'ok', just not worth the price we paid. Had problems with tenants in the room next door which resulted in a sleepless night for my ENTIRE family. I refrained from called the police out of respect for the motel but I realize after speaking with the owner I should have. They care not for properly handling problems, only taking your money. Owner offered me a percentage off my next stay. Would you eat again at a restaurant you got sick from?? I seriously doubt it, even if it was free. I should've received a partial refund for our stay for all the troubles, which would be the most honorable thing a businessman would do. The owner cares only for a dollar and how to take your money and not about the welfare of your stay and how happy you are. Do yourself a favor, drive a couple blocks down and stay at the comfort inn. You'll be glad you did. Poor poor poor establishment Sam
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Not clean and smelled of various illegal activities.
4 out of 5
by pia dall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels