Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value Motel close to town

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet connection
Econo Lodge is well located on the main road within walking distance of all cafes, clubs and supermarkets. The gardens are very well maintained with a restaurant on site which adds to a welcoming first impression. We were given a room on the ground floor away from the road, so had no trouble with traffic noise. The room was clean, with complementary toiletries. The beds were comfortable and newly refurbished with modern covering. However, internet connection was so slow we didn't bother. I would definitely recommend this motel for a short stay in this lovely country town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, great location, the room was clean and comfortable
Location: Close to supermarket. We weren't there long enough to need anything else.
We were only there for one night - they moved us to a back room away from the street as I am a light sleeper. I was very grateful and slept well. Comfortable bed, great shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location - reasonable price

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Free wifi
Location: All shops very close - supermarkets etc RSL within few minutes walk as is the information office where you can pick up sheets on local "walks".
Just staying overnight en-route towards Sydney/Blue Mountains area. Arrived to find the whole place was booked out which is fine, except that there is not sufficient car parking when all rooms are full. However free parking on the road. We managed to park onsite though. Room was clean and big enough for our night stay. Motel is central to all the shops and trails and staff were very helpful in all that we asked. Would stay again if passing through again. Free wifi which was good although a bit of a nuisance to keep logging in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wagga

Close to Main Street but noisy.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Parking is at a premium and a bit tight so fold in those rear view mirrors. Definitely don't leave your car out on Banna Ave overnight. Very noisy on weekend nights due to the usual late night drunks and ferals leaving the Main Street venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located for shops and eateries

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Excellent location for shops and eatery. All amenities in room were in good functioning condition.
Cons: Some internet is included but is limited to 300MB/day for a room. Would be happy to pay extra for unlimited broadband especially with child.
Location: Unable to comment on things to do as Griffith was a stopover on way to Barossa Valley.
This is a fairly good budget motel. Very handy to major supermarket (Woolies & Big W), just a few minutes walk. The nearby RSL Club has an excellent bistro 4 mins walk away. Satisfied with standard of accommodation as it not expensive. Can recommend it as a good place to stay if stopping over in Griffith. Staff friendly and obliging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil from Wodonga

Good Experience overall

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Clean; all basics covered
Only one night stay . Nice clean room with WiFi which was important to me as a business traveller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Coogee NSW 2034, Australia

Centrally Located, clean and tidy.

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Good location
Cons: Nothing really to complain about
Location: Can't get much closer to the centre of town.
I came to Griffith on a work trip. The Motor Inn is well kept and convenient to town. Rooms tidy and well kept, wifi and breakfast offered. For the price, I think this is good value. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Not Impressed.

Posted Nov 20, 2011
Location: Brother stayed at one of the local Griffith pubs and said it was great accomodation, good value and included meals....
Bed was extremely hard and very uncomfortable, the bathroom was filthy with lots of long hair stuck to the back door in the bath and shower and dead insects stuck to the walls. In the corners and wardrobe small cockroaches running around. On arrival the room was hot and smelly......