Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by John from Altona

B

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, nice clean spacious room, great meals
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
by Ron from Werribee

Needs Work.

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
No smoke detectors in the room, carpet was very dirty, and the tin of fly spray in the room was a clear indication mozzies are an issue. The food in the restaurant was greasy I had the Nachos entree and they forgot sour cream and guacamole the salsa was bolognaise sauce with kidney beans. Main was a mexican pizza, which they used the same bolognaise sauce to much oil in it and very little flavour. I was very dissapointed in the condition mof the room and quality of the food. I believe it has a lot of potential, just need attention to detail. Get an interior designer and new menu or chef.it is in a great location, restaurant is nice and tidy well lit and comfortable. fromm the outside hotel looks nice. Maybe the other rooms which were detached from the main building are in better condition but my room in the main building felt like an afterthought. Will probably stay again just request a different room and food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albury

Good value

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Wotif
Short drive to town. Very friendly staff. Comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albury nsw

Reasonable accommodation too far from City Centre

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Sealed carpark would be far better More space for parking at the reception area Sliding glass shower doors are outdated
Location: Remote from the CBD and town facilities
The motel was reasonable accommodation, but quite a way from the CBD and the Griffith Exies Club where my meeting was held. The website reference was a bit misleading in that respect. Carpark is unsealed and very dusty - especially with a high wind that evening. Food was not very good Reception staff were good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The food was nice and great staff.
Cons: Not sure.
The Staff where great noise was an issue regarding ajoining rooms.Spa bath didn't work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing spot with a pool!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Wotif
I am from Griffith and normally stay with my sister but has she has a full house sometimes I stay elsewhere. Loved this place and will stay again. Great price, great room, HUGE TV, nice bathroom and a well kept pool :)
4 out of 5
by John from Sydney

Exeis

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel value for money stayed many times will again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Nice room, very comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Wotif
I stayed overnight and my room was very comfortable for one person. It was adjacent to the train tracjs and the one train that went through in the dead of night was very loud, however wasn't a problem. I didn't eat there so can't comment on the food. Linen and bathroom was clean. The room was a little tired in a few places, but overall very nice and will definitely stay there again.