Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sam from Cambridge

A very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staying for a wedding in Grimbergen. Hotel room was nice, spacious and well decorated. The receptionist was helpful and spoke good English. Bare in mind check in is at 3 and the room will not be ready before then. Room could do with air con though as it was very stuffy. Also the coffee machine was a little temperamental and took a while to get working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice sauna but terrible hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was awful scrambled eggs were from previous day, green color. Disgusting. Room was ok ant theme African really nice. Nevertheless bed was not comfortable and very noisy room.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from U.K.

Not a spa hotel but a hotel near a spa.

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is about 100m from the spa and the stairs are quite tight, I would not want to be dragging heavy cases up there. The room was comfortable and, with access to the spa included, good value for money.
5 out of 5
by JB

Thermae @ Grimbergen

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels
Good local Hotel, clean and good choice of breakfast. No restaurant unless you book and use the one in their Spa Annex, but plenty of local restaurants within walking distance (Xing Xing, Pheonix)
3 out of 5
by Helen from Central England

OK for one night not for a few nights

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: central position and private parking.
Cons: the smallness of the rooms and no english TV
Location: Grimbergen was a lovely suburb area of Brussels with plenty of choice of food and drinking establishments. Good connections to the City.
Hotel was basic and comfortable, however they seem to get a lot of workers who stay for the week as well as business men. These people are up at 6;30 and are noisy so tend to wake you up. Maid service was basic ie bed not atually made just a quick flip of the duvet and a quick clean in bathroom.Lighting very dim and there was a step once you opened the door to get in. TV channels hopeless no english so for the holiday maker not very conducive.
5 out of 5
by William D

Tremendous value for money

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels
I arrived from the USA hours earlier than the official check in time. No clean rooms were available. However, the very nice lady at the front desk offered me a cup of coffee, and went upstairs to arrange for a priority cleaning of my room! The breakfast the next morning was way beyond what you would expect from a hotel at this price level. If you are interested in a real European/Belgium hotel experience, I can highly recommend this little gem near Brussels airport!
4 out of 5
by elise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap hotel

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Room was on the base level - lots of noise and not dark enough. Insufficient insulated - heard my neigbour snoring through the walls. I finally ended in the bathroom with my mattress. SPA is not for free
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

détente

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour de détente pour relâcher la pression de la semaine. La proximité du centre des thermes nous a permis de profiter longuement.