Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I always check this motel for openings when I come to the area - just a nice, quiet location with friendly and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
It is always a comfortable stay at these properties
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Okay, but when we returned the second night our keys didn't work and when we got in, there was a man laying in the hallway sleeping right by our room! A little creepy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and clean

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good value and clean, which is very important to me. The free breakfast was marginal, however. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel and desk personnel very friendly.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice place to stay with reasonable prices. Clean and nice pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Americinn stays are always amazing :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and convenient for stay in Grimes

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a climbing competition at Climb Iowa in Grimes. The place is convenient and the staff were friendly. We will stay here again next time we have a comp here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn Lodge and Suites and for taking the time to review us. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next competition so we can see you again. Sincerely, Teena Carney General Manager