Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern ontario

Comfy stay at reasonable price

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Quiet and good linens
Cons: Breakfast room was too small and should have door open for circulation of air
Stayed two nights while visiting family - good price , comfy room. Breakfast room too small and crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot Tub Flaws

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Should be more strict with not allowing children in hot tub. Wanted to relax after a long drive then a bunch of kids jumping in and slashing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby ON

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The hotel is close to the highway. And the shower was really good! It was, however, a bit run-down and dated. I thought the price was rather high for the condition of the hotel. I only stayed there one night because I was moving to the area and needed a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, Ontario

Simple, Clean, Good Location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I was in Grimsby in a professional development training course. There aren’t a lot of option in the area - if you want to remain very close to Grimsby (my morning / afternoon drive was only 10 minutes .) This hotel was straight forward, very clean, and the staff was friendly and efficient. I used the pool / hot tub a few times as well, and it was frequently quiet, and I had no concerns about cleanliness or lack of care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville ontario

Posted Dec 2, 2017
It was a nice hotel.. Needs a bit of work. But rooms were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: simple pleasing breakfast
Cons: breakfast muffin a bit stale
Location: near waterfront walking path. close to town with small shops
comfortable beds, nice pool and hot tub. good location for highway access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Staff was really great. Rooms need an overhaul. They have a weird smell and are outdated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to the QEW

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Our room faced the QEW and all night i just listened to the trucks driving by
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. I can understand how the highway noise may be too much if you are not used to it. I hope you will give us another chance and in the future you could request the other side of the building. Please note that we do our utmost best to accommodate requests but they are not guaranteed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, nice simple breakfast.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: very clean and quiet
Cons: fresh eggs for breakfast would be nice
Location: not interested...only stayed one night to attend a function near by.
easy check in, nice room, very clean, good bed with excellent sheets/comforter.. tv worked well, wifi was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Super 8 - Grimsby for your accommodation needs. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We were there for a very short stay. We were able to check in early, attend our daughter's wedding and return very late at night. Staff were courteous and room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Maghar, Hotel Management
Thankyou