Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

what a view

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The View from our hotel room was amazing. Hotels has nice rooms with comfy beds and large bathrooms. The pool and hot tub facilities are amazing. This hotel is within walking distance from town and the train station. Very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marco Island, FL

Great hotel with excellent food.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very pretty hotel, nice amenities: pool, spa. Restaurant is awesome for breakfast AND dinner. Great location very close to train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great hotel and well worth the money. It is two minutes from the train and the breakfast is amazing. The staff was friendly and the room was very comfortable. We had a great stay. Would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
by Frank

Pricey but worth it.

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
What a place. Beautiful, million-dollar views. Perfect location (easy walking distance to center but very quiet. No other buildings blocking our view. Great service from hotel staff. Deserves all five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great view, friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Overall it is a great hotel. It has an amazing view. There is a pillow menu to pick a comfortable pillow. The room is small but has all the required necessities and the staff is great. There is complimentary breakfast with a great view of the mountains and hills while you eat. They can also book the tickets to Jungfraujoch for you, if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheeling, WV

Amazing summer visit to the alps.

Posted May 29, 2017
The perfect summer stay for rejuvenation. Exquisite service with excellent staff, any need was quickly attended. The pool and spas were refreshing, the room was lovely and comforting, all with majestic views of the alps that are unforgettable.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Great hotel, awesome views

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fantastic - very spacious with amazing views from the balcony. Bathroom was large and functional. Staff were super helpful and hospitable. A tad dated but really appreciated large space in room and bathroom, especially as compared to traditional European hotels. Also highly recommend the restaurant. Delicious! Try the beef filet.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Family Run Excellence

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was beautifully scenic without even going anywhere! They serve a wonderful breakfast with smiles. I stayed in an Eiger view room with a balcony. There is no smoking in the room or on the balcony, so the rooms were absolutely clean. It was in-between seasons and the view of the village was still exceptional whether the mountains were draped in mist or snow. The rooms were heated perfectly, never too hot or cold. There is an indoor pool that also leads into a small outdoor heated pool, with the entrance being on the first floor and robe with slippers provided in your room. I was so happy that they follow sustainability and change your bed linens only if you leave the little green pillow on your bed. If you require your towels changed, you leave them in the tub. Otherwise you are free to reuse your bath towel left on the towel heater on the wall. You can choose various mattress toppers and pillows on their website before you arrive. They are a very short walk from the train station, but should you need to, you can contact them prior to your arrival and ask for transportation to the hotel. I was offered a welcoming drink at my arrival!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Great location, lovely hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Room comfort. Location.
Location: Train station is 3 minute walk away. Shopping is 5 minutes away at most.
The room we had was on the corner and had amazing views. The bed was SO comfortable. We slept so well. The food was great; breakfast being our favorite meal. The staff was so nice and welcoming. Our dog was treated well and was comfortable there as well. It was such a pleasant stay. If we ever find ourselves in Grindelwald again, we will choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Very nice hotel, one of the best in Grindeleald

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Excellent experience! Nice and comfortable rooms, friendly stuff and tasty food. Especially I loved hotel shuttle buses to the remote ski lifts.