Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Fanglu

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was one of the best hotels we stayed in Switzerland. We really liked the room. The only negative thing was that the WiFi was on and off though it wasn’t really a big deal for us.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great hotel by the Eiger Mountai

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Lovely small hotel opposite Eiger Mountain. There are larger hotels there but if you want a smaller with staff who recognise you thus is perfect.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There was to much light in the room.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
It was giving a feeling that you are staying in a bed and breakfast hotel.
4 out of 5
by YQ from Paris, France

convenient for a Jungfraujoch vacation

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in Grindelwald, a town very close to the best parts of the Swiss alps, whether you choose to take the train up or to do a 10-hour round-trip hike like we did to see the Jungfraujoch, the summit of Europe. The hotel service was okay. The front desk wasn't always attended, probably because it's the off-season. Sometimes the hotel restaurant staff came over to help when nobody was at the front desk. People were generally very friendly. The room has decent heating, which is essential, but it could be a little hot and dry. Our room was spacious and had two bathrooms with a standing shower in one and bath tub in another. There were small packages of shower gel/shampoo. Very basic but should do. The water pressure was good. The beds were fine, but the pillows were terrible, felt like nothing was there. Both my husband and I had to fold it twice to be able to fall asleep. The room was clean. The neighborhood is quiet. It's not a luxury place, but for an average traveller it's just fine.
4 out of 5
by Michael from London

Great Location

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was great, the restaurant food very good and service attentive maybe breakfast could be a little more like the restaurant, but to be fair it was out of season and very quite, overall great value for money.
1 out of 5
by Ashley from Los Angeles

No View at all from the hotel

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels
I hated my stay. This hotel DOESN'T have any views of beautiful Grindelwald. The only thing you can see from your room is another hotel's guest rooms. That's it. If you want to stay in Grindelwald please consider other hotels since there are many hotels that have a wonderful view from your room. Breakfast was included in your stay but there was nothing to eat.
4 out of 5
by Sue.

wonderful location

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful location among the mountains. Very friendly staff. Room very comfortable and clean. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff is nice!

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

average hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2011
loud during the night as the front windows look over the main street. didn't provide enough shampoo and shower gel for two. otherwise clean, friendly staff. great location as a home base for hiking. on site parking.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice :D

Posted Jul 14, 2017
There have good facilities and really good services! I love the breakfast and the coffee.