Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very conveniently located for skiers

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Hotel is very conveniently located at the Bus route for skiers, it also has a ski rental in the hotel. Very good buffet breakfast with great coffee/ tea and excellent waiters. Friendly staff. Even though the site says it has shuttle service to train/bus station, the hours are limited, and if you arrive like us at 11:30 pm and depart at 5:00 am you need to walk with your luggage on the snow for at least 10 minutes to the Train/ Bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

excellence

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Beautiful view from a comfortable room. Very nice breakfast, and incredible healthful and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Great hotel with friendly staff. Very nice spa area. Excellent fixed price dinner menu. Also, gluten-free options at breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Carla

Location great place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay lovely staff and awesome location loved it here.
5 out of 5
by Loriann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Rude staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: beautiful mountain view from the hotel. Clean and comfort
Location: many shops and restaurants are in walking distance Cable car station to First is just opposite to the hotel.
when we check in, the experience is good. However, when we go to the restaurant for breakfast, staff ask if we are in group tour or not and ask for proof. If group customer, sit at other side of the hall, if not, sit at another side. Since Grindelwald has special sport actively during our stay, we need to enquiry any special arrangement on the public transport. it is surprise that hotel staff provide wrong information to us. Luckily, we get the correct information ourself. When we ask for travel information, the staff is not as friendly as we come cross in other hotels in Switzerland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
W
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darlington

Break in the Alps

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: location and atmosphere. The pool area and free minibar other plus points.
Cons: Some tea/coffee facilities in the mountain view rooms.
Location: Ideal for exploring Jungfrau region, Interlaken, Wengen, and Murren can all be reached in less than 1 hour.Top of Jungfrau can easily be reached.
I have stayed previously in the Sunstar Grindelwald, it has an excellent location with stunning views and now has improved and refurbished facilities. The hotel is clean and serviced by professional and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel in the mountains

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Excellent hotel , very beautiful. Enjoyed my coffee every morning, with the mountains in front of me .