Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Peter from Cayman

Filskov kro

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are very utilitarian but that is not to say that they are not comfortable. It is not a business hotel and as such the desk is on the small side. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice inn close to LegoLand

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Overall we enjoyed our stay. However our arrival was met with a rebuke that we were expected for dinner at 6pm , though we had expressed a possible 7pm arrival during previous correspondence. The dinner was very good, though service was not consistent nor timely. We enjoyed breakfast, with a wide range of items to eat and drink. The room was nicely updated and clean. We slept very well.
3 out of 5
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, Indiana, USA

A fine place to stay when visiting Legoland!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and clean with good activities for kids. The restaurant is superb!
Cons: A bit hard to find, but that is not something that can be controlled.
Location: Great for Legoland.
The hotel had great facilities for kids. Out grandson loved the play area. We stayed three nights and enjoyed both the hotel and walking the village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditional, clean hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
One night stop over before flying home from Billund, room was not ready at 2pm, but the room was very clean. Didn't stay for breakfast because of early flight. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by Mads from Copenhagen

Very good value for money

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Came in late just to spend the night before picking up a colleague at Billing the next morning. Very good value for money. Didn't have dinner but good breakfast. Only negative comment is they could just have turned on the heating just a little bit in the room before my arrival, it was a bit chilly for an hour or so.
5 out of 5
by Claus F.

Overraskende hyggeligt

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Meget positivt - flot, nyt og stort værelse og meget tilfredsstillende restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glimrende kro

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lækkert værelse og god service
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Allt var perfekt, från parkering till rum bara ett kort promenad