Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room and delicious breakfast

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room. Great breakfast included
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic budget stay.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful yet convenient location for visiting family in Billund, for LEGOLAND and coast. Single level for all amenities very easy for older guests and families. Various play areas for children. Excellent buffet breakfast included. Good public areas. Rooms clean but tired and dated and bathroom especially in need of upgrade. Blinds or nets needed at windows to give privacy from passing guests. Problems with electrics sorted quickly late at night. All staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by David from Uk

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
I cracked my head several times on the light fittings which hand down at head height in the middle of the room - bizarre. There was a picture of a very young girl crying on the wall of the room - very odd and slightly inappropriate. Very limited menu, and expensive wines, but food quality is good. Service was typical for Denmark, i.e. not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Basic Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: the breakfast
Location: Legoland, Lalandia
The hotel was nice but for the price we paid, it is much less than what we would get in Canada. We stayed there with our 2 kids and the room itself was only 12' x 12'. The room & the bathroom were clean, just pretty tight quarters. The location was good and worked well for our visit to Legoland and Lalandia. The best part of the stay was the breakfast in the morning. It was very well done with a lot of selection of food. Given everything is expensive in Denmark, I shouldn't be surprised by the cost, but I surprised with how small the room was.
4 out of 5
by Egija

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nice hotel close lego

Posted Apr 16, 2016
we were treated well. staff were polite and ready to help
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hazardous room

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely poor rooms. the stench coming from the bathroom was over the top. I was not able to sleep in the room because of it. I can't believe they let something like thus slip. Room condition and comfort was overall appalling due to this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bar shut at 10.00 as did the hotel and had to take drink to the room to finish
4 out of 5
by Robert from Arlington, Virginia

A Good Option for Legoland Visitors

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
There aren't a whole lot of quality hotels near Legoland. This one was certainly adequate with a decent room and a fine restaurant. The drive to Legoland was pretty straightforward.
4 out of 5
by Lars from Tønsberg

Couple with two kids

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Could have been a fridge in the room