Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GRINNELL, IA

Lots of square footage but odd.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We didn’t stay in the main building, but a building beside the main building with only rooms. The doors never required a key to enter, which made me feel unsafe. If Grinnell hadn’t felt like such a safe city, I’d have left. The suite was big, but dark, dated, and smelled old. (Not dirty-old). Wasn’t terrible, but wouldn’t stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel for a college visit.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel staff friendly & helpful. Easy to find hotel right off I80. Clean & comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly managed enterprise.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Unprofessional behavior of staff at each encounter. No fridge in room. Then returned, repaired, 1.5 hours prior to departure of a 2-day stay. No remote for tv in living room. Broken ice machine in building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 night stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Nice room, nice staff. Breakfast could be a little better but ok. Like biscuits and gravy...
4 out of 5
by sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Didn't honor pre-paid res; smoke while we wait

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Cons: Honor reservations. Be at the desk or at least available. Don't take a smoke break at peak check-in time as people wait.
We pre-paid for a suite through Expedia. That wasn't honored-- and we did not receive a refund or reduced price. "Not my problem" was the staff's attitude. That is, when we could find anyone. As a line built up and people rang the bell, no one responded. Turned out that the lone employee was out back, smoking. The rooms are ok, but short on furniture-- there is a big space where a couch or chair should go, but there is none.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Rosie

Great for travelers

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Just off the expressway this quiet hotel hit the mark. Was reasonably priced comfortable and clean. Had a nice lite breakfast. Would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels