Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henniker, NH

Great place- wonderful time!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: cleanliness- and friendliness of the staff. Location and there were baby swim lessons held there in the morning that we were able to watch!
Cons: someone in the non-smoking area of the first floor smoked in the room that adjoined our room. Staff were right on that in the morning-
Location: Both casino's are within 10 miles of the hotel. WE found some interesting shopping and great restaurants.
Our Florida vacation was cancelled due to the nor'easter on 2/12/17. We hopped in the car and headed for Mohegan Sun to beat the storm and have some time away. This hotel was beautiful- nice pool and hot tub and clean spacious rooms. We really lovd the location of the hotel and the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was more than enough food- and coffee and tea were always available around the clock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to casinos. Decent value for the price.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Lobby warm and welcoming.
Cons: Room cleanliness. Down comforter had black marks on it. Room corners and edges of molding very dusty.
Location: Good place to stay. near casinos.
Indoor pool, jacuzzi is relaxing. Breakfast provided. Quiet place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield, MA

Completely Comfortable

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: This hotel has is not far from Foxwoods, has free breakfast (that's good), wifi, toiletries (if requested at service desk) and parking.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun
For those of you who are looking for the convenience of a nearby hotel to Foxwoods but aren't interested in paying the higher prices of the immediate area because you'd like something decent but, at the same time, a step-up from a "cheap motel," this is your answer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Love the pool/ hot tub & enjoyed the early morning swim class. Had just had surgery and staff was very accomadating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

STAYED HERE BECAUSE IT WAS CHEAP & HAD SHUTTLE SVC

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: SHUTTLE RIDE TO CASINO IS ABOUT 20 MINS, NOT TOO BAD.
POOL & HOT TUB WERE NICE - CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS DECENT. I BOOKED A ROOM WITH 2 QUEEN BEDS THROUGH EXPEDIA, ROOM WASNT AVAILABLE UPON CHECK-IN. WAS OFFERED A KING ROOM INSTEAD, ENTERED ROOM AND FOUND SOMEONE ELSES GARBAGE, TV REMOTE SITTING ON THE BED AND IT LOOKED AS THOUGH SOMEONE HUNG OUT IN THE ROOM AND IT WASNT CLEANED. WAS MOVED TO A DIFFERENT ROOM BUT IT WAS A HANDICAP ACCESSIBLE ROOM, NOT WHAT I NEEDED. AFTER CHECKING OUT THE NEXT MORNING I NOTICED THE CREDIT CARD INFORMATION PRINTED ON MY RECEIPT WAS NOT MINE. NOT SURE HOW THEY MANAGED TO PUT MY NAME NEXT TO SOMEONE ELSES CREDIT CARD NUMBER. OVERALL THE PRICE OF THE ROOM WAS CHEAP FOR A SATURDAY NIGHT, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR I SUPPOSE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Griswold CT

Nice spot...Check in girl..pretty rude

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beds were comfy
Cons: Sonya needs to check her attitude problem
Nice basic hotel...pretty clean...good location...breakfast was great...good selection
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it! Enjoyed breakfast and sitting by the fire reading and we even played cards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were very comfortable relaxed. Welcomed definitely would stay again and recommend to all they honored my request for a room with a fireplace for my wife that is in remission from lung cancer and gave me the free up grade thank you for making her stay wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
everything was perfect