Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mystic, ct

Lovely hotel in village near Salzburg

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location was nice and serene...some work being done on property in front of hotel..but that cannot be helped.. and breakfast awesome! Staff very lovely
Cons: Nothing...
Location: Peaceful little village..
Very nice clean comfy hotel, superb breakfast! Hotel very clean! Grounds well maintained...close to bus stops for those who use public transportation...check in was smoothe...only wanting for more English tv!!(after full day of sight seeing nice to relax to native language!)
5 out of 5
by bjorn

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in quiet area, very homey. Loved the covered parking. Bus close by, easy to get to Salzburg. No restuarant.
5 out of 5
by Peter

The hidden jewel in Groedig

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
It is a great Garni-Hotel (great Breakfast). The rooms are very spacious, service very personal and helpful. There are some very good restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. 10 minutes drive to Salzburg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of hot days

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is nice, with two major exceptions. One, there is a dairy farm in close proximity to the hotel, which can leave a foul smell in the air. Secondly, the room that I stayed in was extremely poorly ventilated. Because I was there during a heat wave, the room was intolerably hot (even with the windows left open overnight). I would be highly wary of staying here again in the summer. However, barring heat it is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great family hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Stayed at the Hotel Sallerhof the first weekend in July. The location is the small town of Grodig just outside of Salzburg and it is a beautiful little town. The front desk attendant was very kind and helpful, offering suggestions for restaurants nearby and giving us maps of the town and sites to see in Salzburg. Our room was roomy and comfortable. We were able to leave the door to the deck open, which kept the room a nice temperature. Everything was clean and neat. The hotel was quiet, although we could see guests coming and going outside our window. Breakfast was included with our stay. It was filling without being too heavy and included lots of fresh fruit, tomatoes, yogurt, breads/rolls and sliced meats. I enjoyed the variety. Overall, our stay there was wonderful and I highly recommend it. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Clean comfortable rooms, internet was fast, breakfast had a lot of variety and nutritious, Hotel staff very helpful for site seeing tips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Perfect hotel within reach of Berchtesgaden

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great hotel, comfy room, and friendly staff who spoke perfect English. Fantastic location within easy reach of Salzburg and Berchtesgaden national park. No complaints!
4 out of 5
by Daphne

Quite and Welcoming

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful town outside Salzburg, 10 minutes by local bus v. easy!. The hosts/hostess were very helpful and welcoming, grounds and rooms were spotless, and breakfast was outstanding. Beautiful gardens and balconies with great vistas! It does not have AC, and a fan would make the stay a bit more comfy in the summer, but that is a very minor distraction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel....

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Overall had a good stay. The only challenge was that there is no air conditioning in the rooms and Salzburg was hot hot hot when we visited. Breakfast was great and the hosts were very welcoming and accommodating. Definitely would stay there again in cooler weather.