Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and lovely staff
Cons: Facility of an evening meal
Location: In a village location, sufficient places for an evening meal and local spa Easy bus ride into Salzburg
Lovely hotel, very clean and staff very friendly and most helpful. Village had sufficient shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Virginia

We'll be back!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The owner and front desk manager goes out of his way to help. He's wonderful! We weren't able to arrive until after 11pm (2300), and the front desk usually closes before 8. He left keys for us in a lock box by the front door. He also answered all of our many questions about concerts in Salzburg. The city is only 15 minutes away by car. Our rooms were spacious with great bathrooms and a beautiful view. Each room also has a mini fridge, a safe and, for the kids, a step stool in the bathroom. Breakfast is a good cold buffet with many delicious local dairy choices. The only negatives are the very soft mattress, a bathroom fan, which sounds like an aircraft taking off and the local fire whistle. It probably rarely goes off, but it did when we were there. So be aware that what sounds like an air raid siren next to your pillow is nothing to worry about. Just worry about getting back to sleep after your heart is beating out of your chest! ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a great find! We were only able to spend one night in Salzburg and this was an amazing place to stay. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts we have experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Friendly hotel. Very helpful staff especially behind the reception. Fantastic regular bus route into Salzburg which is extremely punctual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful warm reception!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: From the moment we arrived we were welcomed and shown personally to our room. Nothing was too much trouble and we received great (and accurate) advice on: how to navigate public transport, places closes by to eat of which there is a good variety and received assistance booking tours. The hotel itself is well appointed, the room was a great size and contains a lot of thoughtful homely touches.
Cons: Only thing missing in the room was tea and coffee facilities, though this is available downstairs for a small fee.
Location: Great quiet location just outside of Salzburg with some lovely local restaurants (all within walking distance). Public transport very close by (5min).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Very attractive, helpful staff and lots of attention to details.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place, easy access to local attractions

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed there for 4 nighs as a base to explore the region. It´s a family owned small hotel, excellent service and quite well mantained. Good breakfast, The location was perfect to access the roads ad attractions nearby. My only negative comment is the internet signal at the room I stayed ( the last on the hallway ) was poor and I had to go down to the lobby for a stable signal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City and country!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stylish chalet style hotel - spacious room and pleasant efficient service. Rooms very hot, and it wasn't that warm outside so no AC was an issue . Windows left open but then the movies got us! Breakfast was v.substantial and well laid out but we had to ask for an omelette not generally on offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goole e/yorkshire england

Quiet family run hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: It was in a quiet village not far from salzburg with a connecting bus running every 20 mins or so
Cons: nothing needed to improve this hotel it was perfect
Location: There was a few restaurants close by of which we tried them all and couldnt fault any including the chinese
As it is family run you get all the small added touches you dont get from the big hotels, there was nothing about it you could fault. they straight away told us about the salzburg card which ended up saving us £70 it is a must if youare there for a few days. The breakfast is all local sourced and marmalades jams etc home made everything was first class.