Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
From airport to this hotel takes 1,5 hours which is unbelieveable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on Hotels.com. Rest assured that we value greatly your honest feedback and that we have taken care of all your points accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel! Hospitality Regards, Michael G. Perdikaris General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Old hotel was hard to figure nd a taxi. And bath room slippery . Taxi staff rude and greedy . Every thing close at 10 pm around but the food was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by HCJ-GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on Expedia. Rest assured that we value greatly your honest feedback and that we have taken care of all your points accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel! Hospitality Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Chee Tho

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for posting your online review and rating about the service and our hospitality on Hotels.com. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel! Hospitality Regards, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey at this level of quality

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Cons: A renovation would be good.
The place is pretty run down. Air-cond is centralized and the temperature cannot be well controlled with the controller in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by HCJ-GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on Expedia. Rest assured that we value greatly your honest feedback and that we have taken care of all your points accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel! Hospitality Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Mostly great

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Service and looks of 4-star hotel. Very firm beds, narrow tubs make for uncomfortable showers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Efficient, friendly and helpful staff, adjacent to a mall (with local flavours and shops, not solely catering to super-rich). WiFi a bit slow, but it's free! Keeps disconnecting and requires constant re-logging on. Otherwise good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Dear Valued Customer, We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Ciputra Jakarta as your accommodation choice during your stay in Jakarta and for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on Hotels.com. Sincerest thanks for your constructive feedback that will help us greatly to continue improving our hotel operations. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon at our hotel! Hospitality Regards, Michael G. Perdikaris General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not close to city for way

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Not that very impressive it is not new and not attractive as it looks in pictures
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by HCJ-GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on Expedia. Rest assured that we value greatly your honest feedback and that we have taken care of all your points accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel! Hospitality Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, friendly staff, wifi a tad slow

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: TV reception and WiFi
Nice hotel with the convenience of having the Ciputra Mall next door. TV reception in the room was a bit patchy and the WiFi was slow at times. That said the staff are very friendly. There is an outdoor pool and bar on the 7th floor which has promotions on at times and shows English football matches (if that's your thing). Breakfast is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by HCJGM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Ciputra Jakarta as your accommodation choice during your stay in Jakarta and for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on Expedia. We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is gratifying to know that you particularly value our hotel. It is encouraging to hear your feedback as our guest's satisfaction is our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel! Hospitality Regards, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation asap!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Bed was horrible, unable to sleep all weekend. No restaurants nearby. Traffic jam right infront, poor location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by HCJ-GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on Expedia. Rest assured that we value greatly your honest feedback and that we have taken care of all your points accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel! Hospitality Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night for a business trip. hotel is connected to shopping centre with a supermarket so it's very convenient for a stay. Front desk staff very helpful & courteous. Room is relatively large. Toiletries provided except for shaver. Bedroom slippers not disposable type. TV has good range of local and international channels. Food in hotel below expectations and needs to be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Dear Valued Customer, We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Ciputra Jakarta as your accommodation choice during your stay in Jakarta and for posting your online review about the service and our hospitality on Hotels.com. Sincerest thanks for your constructive feedback that will help us greatly to continue improving our hotel operations. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon at our hotel! Hospitality Regards, Michael G. Perdikaris General Manager