Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sunita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen Bond

Mostly very good

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great, helpful staff. Nice facility. Too far from town center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aleksandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suheyl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mirjam from soest

you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
you get what you pay for: good hotel, decent rooms, friendly personnel plenty of parking, close to IKEA by car, no restaurants within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mirjam, Thank you for your stay at Bastion Groningen. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities that we offer. Did you have diner with us? Our chefs in the kitchen do their best to create delicious meals every day! Hopefully we may welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Team e-commerce
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good budget hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Budget hotel recommended for passing by the city/region
Comment from Hotel Management
by Melvin, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you kindly for your wonderful review of Bastion Hotel Groningen. We highly appreciate your recommendation. Did you know Bastion Hotels offers 32 locations throughout the Netherlands? We hope to welcome you back again sometime! With kind regards, Team E-Commerce
3 out of 5
by Vivek from Stockholm

Not a very pleasant stay

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I diid not feel very comfortable with my stay here. The rooms were average and the food was not really good. The hotel had a strange "fire" policy and did not let me open the windows in my room and it was very uncomfortable at night. I also had a strange mail after my stay, telling me that I had left behind my jewellery(I had not) and would send it to my address, if I sent a payment, without mentioning any details. Sounded very curious. Overall, not a very pleasant experience
5 out of 5
by Alex from Ivybridge

Good transport access

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good transport access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but a bit far out

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean and fine for the money. Most of the staff were very pleasant, smiley and helpful. The location is not great, but an hourly bus service goes into town.