Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

We had wonderful stay. Love to go back.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Excellent ambience and good breakfast. Friendly staffs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, incredible value.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic property with lovely staff. The rooms were quite large, and despite some wear and tear on the carpets, they were very clean. One thing to consider, while it didn't bother me, if you're on the lower levels on a weekend - there will be lots of people on bikes going from bar to bar, and can be quite loud. I loved the atmosphere, but if you need a proper amount of uninterrupted sleep... I would suggest asking for a room on a higher floor. To put a spin on that - I loved setting up my laptop to work and opening up the curtains to soak in the sights and sounds of Groningen nightlife. The city is very much alive! Felt like watching a movie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai India

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Visiting Groningen for leaving my daughter for her graduate study, I found this hotel a good ice breaker...very close to the university and to the rest of the town which was very convenient for accessing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted stay for motogp. Just the job
5 out of 5
by Francis from Welwyn

Relaxed and comfortable stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely bright and spacious room, with nice clean bathroom. Polite unobtrusive staff - did not use restaurant. Located in a quiet area next to the canal, but within a 5 minute walk of the busier parts of Groningen. Highly recommended - will return.
5 out of 5
by annette from harrogate

great place to stay for city break

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
great location -easy access to centre museums etc and close to bars /restaurants hotel check in very friendly and efficient. breakfast was superb -lots and lots of choice- fresh fruit ,cheeses , meats , eggs ,cereals ,yoghourts , diiferent kinds of bread, rolls and danish and everything looked fresh. Staff were quick to fill up anything that was running low
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Perfect!

Posted Feb 26, 2016
The friendliest staff ever. This hotel is in very close vicinity to De Oosterpoort which is why I chose it. Room was spotlessly clean. Free coffee/tea. Absolutely no complaints. Special mention to Peter on reception. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Maidenhead

Great place to stay :-)

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 4 nights in Groningen to re-connect with a friend and visit the awesome David Bowie Is exhibition at the Groninger Museum. Loved this City. Great food, lovely people, chilled vibe, great coffee..the list goes on :-)
5 out of 5
by Boshi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Nottingham

A good straightforward modern hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Free tea & coffee available in the bar/cafe (although no kettle in the room). Ideally situated for the Ooosterpoort concert hall. Ideal for us.