Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Comfortable hotel, very close to city centre, local parking and good transport links, very pleasant university town with lively nightlife
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Sjoukje Witkop - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time for this respons. We are glad to hear that your stay was excellent! We hope to see you again. Kind regard,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio,US

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted May 27, 2017
Close to public transport. You can even walk to it from central station. Very close to city center. Friendly staff, reasonable rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Sjoukje Witkop, Hotel Management
Good Evening Rakesh, Thank you for leaving this review. we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you again! Have a nice day. Kind regards, Sjoukje Witkop General Manager
5 out of 5
by Vincent

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Anita Bosgraaf, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review Vincent, we are happy that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Have a great day and we hope to welcome you again in the future! Best regards, Sjoukje Witkop - Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
A few blocks from shopping, seesights and transportation. The lobby is beautiful, with natural light over the bar and nice seats areas wth fireplaces. Amazing restaurants right next door. Now, about the room, the mattress has an overused soft foam cover, not comfortable at all. The toilet was clogged and the phone didn't work. They resolved the toilet fast. There's a coffee machine on each floor. The rooms don't have frigobar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for town centre trips

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great hotel in good position for shopping trips or just walking around the young and vibrant town centre, the hotel has great staff that will help you with your stay and finding your way around the town
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Sjoukje Witkop - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit to our hotel and ofcourse for leaving this pleasant review. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bedankt voor de review en een prettige dag! Met vriendelijke groet, Kim Bekkering (Front office supervisor)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good price-quality ratio hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel is overall fine. Friendly staff. Clean and in a great location. Many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Easy access to buses and trains. Only problem: rooms are too small. For Europeans it may still be fine but coming from US the room seems extremely tight
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Kim Bekkering - Front office supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to write about your expirience. My apologies that the size of the room does not live up to your expecations. We have larger (luxury) rooms, I am sorry to tell you this afterwards. We hope you had a very pleasant stay anyway. Have a great evening! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth UK

Good for short stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel was located within walking distance of town centre. Staff were pleasant. Room was on small side but clean and quite adequate for a short stay. Would have preferred tea/coffee making facilities in the room rather than at the end of the corridor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Kim Bekkering - Front office supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will definately take this into consideration. We hope to welcome you again in the future, have a nice day! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Peter from Berlin

Value for money

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money, difficult to reach by car as close to the center.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Henley on Thames

Friendly and good value

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant two night stay. Comfortable and relaxing and staff very friendly and helpful.