Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Good price-quality ratio hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel is overall fine. Friendly staff. Clean and in a great location. Many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Easy access to buses and trains. Only problem: rooms are too small. For Europeans it may still be fine but coming from US the room seems extremely tight
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Kim Bekkering - Front office supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to write about your expirience. My apologies that the size of the room does not live up to your expecations. We have larger (luxury) rooms, I am sorry to tell you this afterwards. We hope you had a very pleasant stay anyway. Have a great evening! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth UK

Good for short stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel was located within walking distance of town centre. Staff were pleasant. Room was on small side but clean and quite adequate for a short stay. Would have preferred tea/coffee making facilities in the room rather than at the end of the corridor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apeldoorn

Piepkleine kamer, peperduur parkeren

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: ligging t.o.v. centrum
Cons: Te kleine kamers niet meer verhuren.
Location: Dicht bij Grote Markt en uitgaanscentrum.
Kamer was zo klein dat je amper langs het bed kon lopen. Parkeren (tegenover bij casino) is erg duur. Ontbijt maar niet genomen vanwege te hoge prijs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi in het centrum

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Centraal in Groningen dat vonden wij belangrijk Minder belangrijk is een bad, waardoor douchen een minder goede voorziening biedt
4 out of 5
by Mari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Almere

Locatie

Posted May 14, 2016
Op loopafstand van de grote markt, oosterpoort en tegenover casino. Prima bereikbaar. Alleen dat de kamer dan uitkijkt op een muur is iets minder evenals de staat van de kamer mag wel iets gepimpt worden.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Wilhelmshaven

Königstag in Groningen

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Eine Übernachtung anläßlich des Königstages in Holland. Immer ein toller Abend und tolle Flohmärkte am nächsten Tag.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: -zentrale Lage -Service -Ambiente -Parkhaus
Cons: Das Bad war zwar nicht dreckig,aber sollte demnächst mal wieder renoviert werden.Toilette,Badewanne und Waschbecken haben ihre besten Tage hinter sich
-perfekt für Städtetrip -zahlreiche Restaurants, Bars, und Boutiquen in unmittelbarer Nähe -fünf Minuten zu Fuß bis zum Stadtzentrum
5 out of 5
by JJH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels