Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gnanaraj

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice and comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
by Gnanaraj

COMFORTABLE STAY

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was a clean hotel with good food and hospitality
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Rick Haandrikman General Manager
4 out of 5
by hengky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Rick Haandrikman General manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Than you very much for your rating. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Rick Haandrikman General manager
5 out of 5
by Prasanta

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are happy to read that you had a awesome experience in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Rick Haandrikman General manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was further from the station in the direction opposite to the center than I would have liked and there were few restaurants or cafes near by. Still, the hotel was adequate and the distance was easily walkable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on Hotels.com. We hope to welcome you back in the near future in Groningen. Regards, Rick Haandrikman General manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel.. not close to town

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great - clean and comfortable.. The only problem is is not walking distance to the town centre...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for rating our hotel! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Rick Haandrikman General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

All we wanted was provided.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Could change temperature of room. Particularly liked that we could choose not to have room cleaned and get a reward.
Cons: Change mechanism on doors so that they close quietly.
Location: Could walk into centre. Recreational green space/park nearby. Eventually found local shops. Immediate surround is shabby due to engineering works.
Everything we wanted was there. Very large bed,bedding, en suite shower, 2 chairs, desk, fridge, wardrobe, hot drink making facility in room. Couldn't hear traffic despite being next to major route but could hear hum of ? air-conditioning. Was disturbed by noise of doors to other rooms closing. Also fridge needed defrosting.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Rick Haandrikman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Expedia. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback we will use for potential renovations in the future. We hope to welcome back in Groningen. Regards, Rick Haandrikman General manager