Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, quick taxi to city

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good breakfast but expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your 5 star rating & review. It's always nice to read that our guest had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again. Regards, Rick Haandrikman General manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel with 5* service!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was awesome. Stephan on reception very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and had good facilities. We ate at the hotel both nights and food was amazing. The barman was great(didn't catch his name). But his service and craic was brilliant. Hotel was well priced and out of the three hotels we stayed in while in Holland it was by far the best. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely words & rating on our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our service during your stay in Groningen. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Rick Haandrikman General manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your 5 star rating on Hotels.com. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Rick Haandrikman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel with a car park

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The car park, the bar and the room
Cons: The breakfast could have been a little better.
Location: It is about a 20 minute walk into the main part of the town, which was delightful
I needed to stay in a hotel with an easily accessible car park. This was perfect. The bar was nice too, as was the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Rick Haandrikman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are happy that you were satisfied during your. Your feedback concerning the breakfast will be shared with the team. Regards, Rick Haandrikman General manager
3 out of 5
by Steven from Manchester

Business trip

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Having stayed there a few times before It's now looking a bit tired and in need of some tlc. Lift is ever so slow and the carriage doesn't drop to the lobby after use so it's a long wait either way. Room keys cards are still being wiped by close proximity to phone batteries and I had to have my key re-configured (see earlier about slow lift). Food is still very good although the onion soup was awful. Try the beef in mushroom sauce of you're a meat eater. Not much choice if you're not I'm afraid. Staff were pleasant and attentive. On the whole, it's a run of the mill budget, overnighter hotel for the business set and does its job well. It's just lacking personality and 20 minutes to get into my room at check in? That's poor, they do offer a pre arrival check in, maybe worth checking the check in out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review & feedback concerning your stays in our hotel. it's always good to receive points which we can improve. i will discuss you points with our team and we will try to optimize on these point were possible. We hope to welcome you back. Regards Rick Haandrikman general manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Defiantly stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your 4 star rating on hotels.com. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and will be our guest again in the future. Regards, Rick Haandrikman General manager
4 out of 5
by MR C from Thame, Oxfordshire

A perfect stay & go hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Location was excellent for access to & from the highway but not really very central however the food in the hotel was excellent negating the need to go down-town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your dinner and stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Rick Haandrikman General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
the room is clean and well prepared. the location is a little bit difficult to find, but overall it is very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Rick Haandrikman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review & rating. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Rick Haandrikman General manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Geachte Gast, Hartelijk dank voor uw 4 sterren beoordeling! Met vriendelijke groet, Rick Haandrikman General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Nice hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Good value and fabulous staff
Location: A little out of town and next to a main road but ideal if you are happy to be away from the centre of town
Lovely hotel but not for anyone who has problems walking unless you want to pay for taxis. Good 20 minute plus walk into town. Stayed 3 nights and was more than happy with the wonderful staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Rick Haandrikman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments. Regards, Rick Haandrikman General Manager