Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and convenience

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Lovely converted mansion with quality amenities. Easy to walk to everything yet quiet and private.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel with excellent service. Good free parking space in the hotel's garden. Free WiFi is available. The breakfast was included in our rate, which was good the first morning but since it never changed over our four night stay it became boring.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Sumptuous and very welcoming

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Villa Soro is a great place if you want to kick back and relax for a few days. Great rooms, quiet lounges, wonderful staff and tremendous breakfast. A little bit out of the action, say 10-15 mins walk to the old town, however it's an easy walk or cycle on hotel provided bikes. It's closer to the surf beach. I had a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by Barry

Villa Soro -- worth the visit

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, excellent service, wonderful breakfast. I would sefinitely come again.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Great quality and service

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was difficult to fault this hotel as whilst it was in a quiet residential area of the town it was still very close 5-15 minutes from the promenade, shops, bars and restaurants. The room was of a very high standard which is a reflection of the whole hotel with food quality and receptions rooms really stylish. It also has off road parking for about 10-12 cars. The breakfast was excellent and included options such as cereal, toast, fresh fruit, pastries and eggs/bacon along with continental offerings of cheese/ham and croissants etc with fresh tea, coffee and juice. The staff were very attentive and the whole experience at the hotel was a relaxing pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best place you could stay...

Posted Mar 3, 2017
it was the best choice we made during our 3-week trip. everything -- staff, room, location, breakfast -- was perfect. we would have stayed longer if we did not planned other schedule. I would definitely to stay there again if I go to San Sebastian.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Ander, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing with us your fantastic review. We hope to see you soon in Villa Soro Best regards, Ander Elortegi Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Lovely hotel stunning inside about 20 minute walk into town. Food menu not big. We had one of ten rooms in Anne xe still lovely but would have liked a room in main hotel. Would return .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet luxury in San Sebastián

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted a place within walking distance of all sites in San Sebastián which was comfortable, modern and quiet. It is about a 20 minute walk to the old town. This hotel worked well for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels