Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

location

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Pros: layout of pool and beach close by. well maintained
Location: Take water taxi to Pgeon Island - lovely trip
excellent location on beach yet within easy walking distance of centre of Rodnney Bay - shuttle bus was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed the convenience of the beach and our pool as well as our location to shops and restaurants in the Rodney Bay Area. Thank you once again for choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts, we hope you visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated rooms and amenities, faster service, real coffee in rooms, more authentic caribbean meals
Location: Drive in volcanos, mud baths (take a catamaran each way-makes for a more exciting experience), rainforest hikes, pigeon island, hike the Pitons
My boyfriend and I are in our late 20's and visited St. Lucia in mid February to get away from the NYC cold weather. Overall, we had a great vacation and this hotel served its purpose in terms of location (being on the beach and walking distance to many restaurants) but unfortunately it did not give us the luxurious vacation vibe we were hoping for. Special shout out to Jackie at the front desk, Porsha in Hi tide, Cisco at water sports, the woman that helps book all the excursions, and room service staff for great service and making our stay extra special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent experience with us. We are happy that we were able to contribute toward a great vacation through some of the many perks offered as well as through our staff members from various departments who will receive your regard. It is even more pleasing to know that you got to experience the beauty of St. Lucia. Getting out and exploring is certainly a great recommendation. We even make this convenient to guests with our tour desk assistants who help in arranging numerous activities and we are glad that you took advantage of this. We'd like to extend a big thanks to you for choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts and hope you return again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very lovely hotel right in the beach.

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Lovely hotel right in the beach. Clean rooms, great housekeeping staff. The landscaping was amazing. Food was good although I k my age there breakfast since I was not all inclusive. Overall excellent hotel with great staff members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review. We are pleased to have received such a positive review from a recent guest and to hear that your stay with us was overall an excellent one. From our convenience to the beach, to our staff, surroundings and food. It was certainly a pleasure hosting you and we hope you return again in the not so distant future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE, COZY, SMALL HOTEL. ON THE BEACH.

Posted Feb 22, 2018
WONDERFUL STAFF, PROPERTY IS WELL MAINTAINED. WALKING DISTANCE TO TOWN AND OTHER RESTAURANTS, GROCERY STORE NEARBY. WALKING DISTANCE TO OTHER RESTAURANTS ON THE BEACH.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to have received positive feedback from you, a recent guest. Thank you for choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts. We hope you had a great stay with us and return again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Beach and pool area, service, breakfast by the beach
Cons: We had supper at Hi Tide Restaurant twice and were not impressed with quality, choices or value for dollar.
Location: Pigeon Island by water taxi, Baywalk Mall by shuttle, tour to the areal Tram
Excellent service, beautiful location on the beach. Nice pool and beach area. Buffet breakfast was enjoyable and included and served at Hi Tide Restaurant right on the beach. We changed rooms part way through our stay because we changed our plans. The price for th additional 3 days was a lot more than our original booking and we had to book via Expedia to get a reasonably close rate. The desk staff made the move seamless though, we packed our bags, went for lunch and returned with everything transferred to our new room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Resorts. We are disappointed to hear that you were not impressed with supper at the Hi Tide Restaurant however it helps that you at least enjoyed breakfast. Also lovely to hear that you found our service excellent and the beach beautiful and it is certainly a perk of many at our Beach Resort. We'd like to personally thank you for choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts and hope you had a great stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: The breakfast buffet, the pool area. The beach was lovely. The staff were always very helpful. Clean and tidy. Changing rooms was seamless!
Cons: Not too fond of their afternoon/evening meals. Choices, quality and value for dollar were lacking. We only ate there a couple times.
Location: Baywalk Mall- take the shuttle, Pigeon Island- water taxi. Excursions. Our 1st week was near Soufriere, Tet Paul Trail & Diamond Botanical Garden #1!
We enjoyed our stay at Bay Gardens Beach Resort. The courtesy shuttle to the other Bay Gardens properties was a nice touch, it allowed us to go to town shopping, or for different places to eat, or take a bus to go sightseeing. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet (which was included) was very nice. Good selection, included a la carte options, ie omelettes in a beautiful spot on the beach. We extended our stay, therefore two different rooms, one pool view- a larger room with the pool and beach/waterfront view was lovely, a little noisier with nightly entertainment, but that ended at a reasonable hour. Our second room was a garden view, a little smaller, but nice. The gardens were down below, so from the 3rd floor our view was mostly a large field, but interesting as we watched them bring in cargo containers (imagining how they possibly manoeuvred them on St Lucia roads). We also watched various boats pass on the waterway heading into the marina. Both the pool and beach were lovely. On our first day the beach was very busy, security helped us secure two beach chairs in a wonderful spot under a tree. There were solicitors on the beach, but you just have to tell them you weren’t interested. I would recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed some of the many perks of our resort as well as helpful customer service. We are sad to hear that you weren't fond of the afternoon/evening meals but it helps that you at least enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We hope you had a great time and left rejuvenated. Thank you for choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts, please, come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from golden, CO

Nice hotel, on the beach

Posted Feb 9, 2018 on Orbitz
Location: good local. restaurants within walking distance, but not right next door
As usual in resort hotels, the shower mechanism was a little erratic. But no shortage of solar hot water
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us at the Bay Gardens Resorts. We hope that with the aid of our Free Shuttle Service, you found convenience in our location. We also hope that you found assistance when needed and that it contributed in ensuring a convenient and enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Beautiful resort

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Had a wonderful time. Everyone friendly Island paradise!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful times and were no exception to gracious hospitality. Thank you for choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts, we hope you return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Beautiful spot and excellent food

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Food, view, and atmosphere. Lots of water activities to take part on, quite cozy beach.
Cons: The less then great attitudes of the restaurant servers. A couple were very kind and great, but it was apparent many didn't want to take care of us.
Location: Waterpark is close. Jet skis. Sailing. You name it.
Our trip started out rough with a few issues but ultimately management turned things around for me and my family by showing us they really cared about the quality of our experience. I'll always recommend this special place in Rodney Bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review on your stay at the Bay Gardens Resort. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our food offerings, the view and atmosphere and found the beautiful Reduit Beach a cozy one. It disappoints us though that you felt uncared for by our restaurant staff. This is certainly not our standard of customer service and do apologize that you felt this way. We take concern in the comfort of every guest and are reviewing this matter to better this for the future. Hearing ultimately that management were able to show their care and you and your family felt cared for is the service we truly offer. Thank you once again for choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts and for always recommending us. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice small resort right on beautiful beach

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Highly recommend the hotel. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The resort is located right on a very nice bay with beach that is good for swimming. They offer free non motorized water sports which is a nice touch. There is also a small "water park" in the bay (basically some inflatables to climb, jump and swing on) right off the beach for which you receive 6 free one hour passes per room. We had a two bedroom unit with full kitchen which was convenient. They offer a free local shuttle which takes you to their sister hotel which is right near a supermarket and other shops and restaurants. Note that the hotel is in Rodney bay which is about a 1-1.5 hour drive from the intl airport. Most of the hotels are quite far from the airport so you just need to plan accordingly. I recommend arranging a taxi in advance (for five people it cost us $100 each way).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review on your recent experience with us at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort & Spa. Your recommendation of our Resort is certainly a compliment we appreciate and we are glad that you were satisfied with the exceptionally friendly and helpful costumer service you received. Thank you for choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts Marketing Department. We hope you return again soon.