Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Bay Gardens Beach resort and spa

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: view, pool, breakfast, happy hour, manager's party etc
Cons: needs an elevator, microwave in rooms, a/ c a bit noisy.
beautiful beach front resort with great view, pool, bars, entertainment etc most staff well trained and pleasant. however, as is often the case, one staff member can sour the experience .perfect place for families, as pool is very kiddy friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many peddlers and people begging on the beach.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Get rid of the "Authorized Peddlers" as well as the unauthorized peddlers. Room maintenance could be done quicker. More reasonable price on the food
Location: Great tours and water activities all over the island, although even on our snorkeling trip we had kayakers peddle items and try to offer tow at a cost
the room itself was okay at best. We had a stopped up sink in the bathroom that didn't get fixed until the last day of our stay. Never could adjust the a/c to under 77 degrees and it leaked water on the floor. Restaurant staff were not very friendly and was a bit overpriced for the quality of the food. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I think being harassed by peddlers and beggars at every turn even on the resort beach is unacceptable. Whether we were eating dinner, swimming, snorkeling, or resting on the beach every activity was met with a barrage of peddlers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Clean oceanfront hotel close to shopping

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: It is very close to many restaurants, grocery store and some shopping.
Cons: Small items in the room could be replaced (cracked lamp shades for example), better insulation around the door
Location: beachfront restaurants, Pigeon Island which has beautiful views of the bay, Baywalk shopping mall
Overall I would rate this hotel as 3.5 stars. The grounds and facilities were well maintained and the pool area was very nice. My husband and I booked a room for 1 week and upon arrival noticed that the AC wall unit had frozen up (literally ice and water falling onto the floor) and the room wasn't cooling. We asked 3 separate times for either a repair or to change rooms. Finally, they agreed to move us to another room after attempting to repair the AC. Our new room had a great AC unit so we were satisfied. The room description said that we would have a coffee maker. The rooms only had a kettle to heat water with instant coffee. I am a huge coffee drinker and an early riser so I was quite disappointed to learn that I had to wait until 7:15-7:30 each morning to walk to the hotel bar/restaurant to order and pay for brewed coffee. The 12 oz cup was about $3.50 US which is fine I suppose but then you felt obligated to tip the server for pouring a cup of coffee. Overall I found the morning coffee experience very annoying and they were not in a hurry to serve me unless I was eating a full breakfast and wanted a table. The beach area at Bay Gardens Beach Hotel is extremely nice and the hotel is very close to many restaurants and some shopping. Overall a good value but just not 4 star in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carnival stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Will be returning for another carnival experience. I did not try the hotel food but was recommended to a local spot not far from the hotel by a hotel staff member and was pleased. Hotel distance to where all the carnival parties were was about 20 mins away. Rooms and bathroom were spacious wish they had a bathtub but i enjoyed my stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving this valuable review. We are glad you were pleased our overall carnival vacation experience. It is great to hear you were treated with utmost hospitality. We are glad you enjoyed the overall facilities provided and complimentary services. We do look forward to welcoming you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located in Gros islet.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Overall staff and hotel were good for a family on vacation. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were pretty clean. Main issue was the adjoining restaurant. Very expensive for poor or adequate food. Also, it appeared they catered to people on the inclusive plan with more speed them my family choosing to pay as we go. Pool and beach were very nice. Limited use and poor service with non-motorized equipment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving this valuable review. We are glad you were pleased our overall vacation and your room's maintenance. It is great to hear you were treated with utmost hospitality. Your feedback regarding the meal deficiency and waiting service have been forwarded to our management team for review as this is not our quality of service. We are glad you enjoyed the overall facilities provided and complimentary services. We look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, London

weekend break from Trinidad

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: proximity to beach is spot-on; less than a stone's throw away; sunset in front of the window on my balcony is fabulous
Cons: cheaper local taxis, but that's not their issue
perfect island-hop break from Trinidad where I was working in the Caribbean for 2months; St Lucia is great to visit, & the Bay Gardens was simply excellent during my short weekend stay; if you get the chance, stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving this valuable review. We are glad you were pleased with our convenient location and our veranda's spectacular view. We have not authority over taxi charges. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bay Gardens Resorts and Saint Lucia on the whole. We are looking forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great family vacation spot.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff at BGBR really make the experience. Melisha in particular went above and beyond. Beatrice arranged great tours for us. Hotel food was very good and the location wasn't crowded at all. Water park was great for the kids and there was always something to do. Rooms weren't fancy but more than adequate and very clean. Highly recommend this hotel on the strength of the superb concierge staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Our management and staff wish to thank you for staying with us. Melisha will be informed of your kind words. Beatrice is well known for delivering outstanding results and will be informed of your admirations. It is great to know you had a great time with us and that your kids enjoyed our water park. We are happy you were pleased with our rooms’ maintenance. Creating a friendly environment is essential; therefore we are glad you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice beach hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
AC went out but staff moved me to another suite. Food could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that we were able to move you to a more comfortable room. We will take your suggestions on the food into consideration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, lots of restaurants nearby

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The staff at Bay Gardens Beach Resort is beyond helpful. They are the best staff I have ever dealt with. They are extremely attentive to your needs and genuinely want you to have a great vacation. Sometimes the wait at the restaurant/bar was a bit long...but you gotta remember that Island time is different. There are a ton of close restaurants that are amazing...staff will make reservations for you and there is a shuttle to drive you there and back. The bay is amazing and there are a lot of water sports to participate in or just lay on the beach. The trip to Pigeon Island is short and totally worth it. Overall, an amazing vacation and so happy I chose this site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Our management and staff wish to thank you for staying with us. Creating a comfortable and luxurious environment is vital within our Bay Gardens Family. We are glad you were well accommodated for and that you enjoyed the perks of our location. It is great to know you utilize our shuttle service. We look forward to welcoming you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach bad hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
We stayed at this hotel as recommended by Expedia. I would NOT recommend it to anyone. The good: We enjoyed the beach access and the beach. The bad: The restaurants are terrible. The staff is unfriendly. They try to push a timeshare on you while you stay there. Our room had a great view of an old house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. It is great to know you were pleased with our location being ideally at the beach. Your feedback has been forwarded to our management team, as this is not our level of service. We do hope to have you stay with us again.