Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Beach and pool area, service, breakfast by the beach
Cons: We had supper at Hi Tide Restaurant twice and were not impressed with quality, choices or value for dollar.
Location: Pigeon Island by water taxi, Baywalk Mall by shuttle, tour to the areal Tram
Excellent service, beautiful location on the beach. Nice pool and beach area. Buffet breakfast was enjoyable and included and served at Hi Tide Restaurant right on the beach. We changed rooms part way through our stay because we changed our plans. The price for th additional 3 days was a lot more than our original booking and we had to book via Expedia to get a reasonably close rate. The desk staff made the move seamless though, we packed our bags, went for lunch and returned with everything transferred to our new room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Resorts. We are disappointed to hear that you were not impressed with supper at the Hi Tide Restaurant however it helps that you at least enjoyed breakfast. Also lovely to hear that you found our service excellent and the beach beautiful and it is certainly a perk of many at our Beach Resort. We'd like to personally thank you for choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts and hope you had a great stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: The breakfast buffet, the pool area. The beach was lovely. The staff were always very helpful. Clean and tidy. Changing rooms was seamless!
Cons: Not too fond of their afternoon/evening meals. Choices, quality and value for dollar were lacking. We only ate there a couple times.
Location: Baywalk Mall- take the shuttle, Pigeon Island- water taxi. Excursions. Our 1st week was near Soufriere, Tet Paul Trail & Diamond Botanical Garden #1!
We enjoyed our stay at Bay Gardens Beach Resort. The courtesy shuttle to the other Bay Gardens properties was a nice touch, it allowed us to go to town shopping, or for different places to eat, or take a bus to go sightseeing. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet (which was included) was very nice. Good selection, included a la carte options, ie omelettes in a beautiful spot on the beach. We extended our stay, therefore two different rooms, one pool view- a larger room with the pool and beach/waterfront view was lovely, a little noisier with nightly entertainment, but that ended at a reasonable hour. Our second room was a garden view, a little smaller, but nice. The gardens were down below, so from the 3rd floor our view was mostly a large field, but interesting as we watched them bring in cargo containers (imagining how they possibly manoeuvred them on St Lucia roads). We also watched various boats pass on the waterway heading into the marina. Both the pool and beach were lovely. On our first day the beach was very busy, security helped us secure two beach chairs in a wonderful spot under a tree. There were solicitors on the beach, but you just have to tell them you weren’t interested. I would recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed some of the many perks of our resort as well as helpful customer service. We are sad to hear that you weren't fond of the afternoon/evening meals but it helps that you at least enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We hope you had a great time and left rejuvenated. Thank you for choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts, please, come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Beautiful resort

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Had a wonderful time. Everyone friendly Island paradise!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful times and were no exception to gracious hospitality. Thank you for choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts, we hope you return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Beautiful spot and excellent food

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Food, view, and atmosphere. Lots of water activities to take part on, quite cozy beach.
Cons: The less then great attitudes of the restaurant servers. A couple were very kind and great, but it was apparent many didn't want to take care of us.
Location: Waterpark is close. Jet skis. Sailing. You name it.
Our trip started out rough with a few issues but ultimately management turned things around for me and my family by showing us they really cared about the quality of our experience. I'll always recommend this special place in Rodney Bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review on your stay at the Bay Gardens Resort. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our food offerings, the view and atmosphere and found the beautiful Reduit Beach a cozy one. It disappoints us though that you felt uncared for by our restaurant staff. This is certainly not our standard of customer service and do apologize that you felt this way. We take concern in the comfort of every guest and are reviewing this matter to better this for the future. Hearing ultimately that management were able to show their care and you and your family felt cared for is the service we truly offer. Thank you once again for choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts and for always recommending us. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice small resort right on beautiful beach

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Highly recommend the hotel. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The resort is located right on a very nice bay with beach that is good for swimming. They offer free non motorized water sports which is a nice touch. There is also a small "water park" in the bay (basically some inflatables to climb, jump and swing on) right off the beach for which you receive 6 free one hour passes per room. We had a two bedroom unit with full kitchen which was convenient. They offer a free local shuttle which takes you to their sister hotel which is right near a supermarket and other shops and restaurants. Note that the hotel is in Rodney bay which is about a 1-1.5 hour drive from the intl airport. Most of the hotels are quite far from the airport so you just need to plan accordingly. I recommend arranging a taxi in advance (for five people it cost us $100 each way).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review on your recent experience with us at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort & Spa. Your recommendation of our Resort is certainly a compliment we appreciate and we are glad that you were satisfied with the exceptionally friendly and helpful costumer service you received. Thank you for choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts Marketing Department. We hope you return again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Overall, beautiful beach and very good place I definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the the beautiful Reduit beach and appreciate your recommendation. Thank you for choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts, it would be a pleasure to welcome you once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Hotel was in an excellent location, very close to all restaurants and bars. Rooms were a bit dated but the staff was top notch, highly recommend the service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay and for your recommendation. We hope that you enjoyed the many perks of our hotel including it's convenience to restaurants and bars in the island's entertainment capital. In regards to our rooms, we are currently in the process of modernizing our accommodations with brand new fittings for a comfortable stay based on our guest’s feedback in the past. We'd like to thank you for choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, UK

Nice beach hotel with beautiful gardens

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, well maintained property, good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for sharing those lovely pictures of our property. We appreciate your positive comments and hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Our friendly and helpful staff do their best in having our guest feel as welcomed as possible and we are glad you were no exception to this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great stay...

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean. My room view was great. Beds comfortable.
Cons: My somewhat bad experience was on one night I went out and my room key card wouldn't work. The security tried for 40mins to get me in. My son woke up.
Location: It’s on the beach. Short taxi drive to the Gros Islet street party and the Mariner. Wide choice of dinning options within walking distance.
The professionalism, courtesy and friendliness of the staff was excellent. Our group was on a sporting trip and needed an early breakfast. They prepared sandwiches, fruit, pastry and delivered it the night before. That was awesome. Never have I ever received such service. The hotel taxi shuttle service was very accommodating to drop us and come back late at night from our victory celebrations. It was a great experience and I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Guest Services Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. We would like to first apologize for the inconvenience faced with your room key card and we will look into providing a more efficient service to our guests. As we pride ourselves in hospitality, we are delighted to hear of your wonderful experiences, and we are more than pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay. We value the feedback of all our customers as we hope to ensure that everyone has a comfortable stay. On behalf of the team, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming back once again.
5 out of 5
by Christian

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel,excellent location right on the beach,good food and excellent service provided throughout our stay,was made to feel very welcome including a free welcoming cocktail upon arrival,booked a pool view room and was upgraded to a beach view room free of charge that was totally unexpected,would definitely recommend for people to stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Thank you for your review as it is always heartwarming when our guests commend the efforts of the team .We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our many amenities and particularly enjoyed the food. On behalf of the team, it was great having you here and we look forward to welcoming you here in the near future.