Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Food good - buffet breakfast excellent !!
Pleasant staff for check-in. Room was comfortable and spacious. Bathroom good size with stand-in shower. Unfortunately hotel computer for guest use had no internet connection but allowed to use facilities at next door sister hotel. Good car parking provided. Restaurant had good dinner menu - buffet breakfast was outstanding !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. Happy to hear you had a swift check-in and that you were satisfied with your accommodations. We are glad you were accommodated at our sister property and we have noted your experience for investigation. Nice to know you took advantage of our complimentary parking and lovely to hear you were pleased with your dining experience. We do look forward to welcoming you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not the best location but shuttle bus to beach resort helped. Breakfasts were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Thank you for leaving us a review on your recent stay at the Bay Gardens Hotel. I am glad that you got to visit our Beach Resort with our stay at 1 play at 3 inclusion. We hope that you took away some great memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice hotel, close to restaurants

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: I love the location near to public transport
Location: There are a lot of restaurants, fast food - KFC, pizzas, chinese food, local dishes and so on. You get access to the beach on the resort.
This is the second time that I am staying at this hotel. I like that it is close to public transport, restaurants, shopping and there is access to the beach through the resort. There is also a supermarket nearby to purchase water, snack, etc. I am looking forward to stay there again sometime in the future. The con is that my room was near the main road and I heard all the noise from the streets, next time I will request one more in the inner part of the hotel. Breakfast was great. I love the cocoa tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for staying with us and leaving the valuable feedback. It is good to know our location accommodated for external dining, convenient transportation, shopping services and beach access. We are happy you utilize our stay at one play at two. We do look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
by Valcy

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable. The only problem was a noisy fridge in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving the valuable feedback. We are happy you were satisfied with your stay, We have made note of the noisy fridge, which will be investigated as this is not our level of service. We do look forward to welcoming you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good with Ms. W. Patrick.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I booked a single king size bed. I received two full size beds. Ms. Walteudw made it all better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving the valuable feedback. We are glad you were pleased Ms. Patrick's assistance in providing you with your room request. We do look forward to welcoming you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, Kent, UK

Nice hotel with free shuttle to beautiful beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Relaxing and friendly staff. Also close t beach and shops/ restaurants.
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Location: Shops and beautiful beach near.
Very relaxing stay. No crowds either at hotel or on beach. Junior executive suite spacious and comfortable bed with coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Bathroom a bit dated, but clean. Shower needed attention. Asked reception staff who sorted it promptly. Excellent breakfast with freshly cooked eggs. All staff very friendly. Crystal concierge very helpful and gave us money off vouchers for some excellent local restaurants. Big Chef and Tapas. Both within walking distance. Mark Expedia rep very helpful organising golf and Tout Bagay excursion, which was great. Excellent location close to shops and supermarket. Had a lovely time. Would return and recommend this Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality and location perks. We have noted your views on the room and it's amenities current structuring, which has been forwarded to Maintenance team for review. Our teams are dedicated to providing superior service, therefore we are happy you experienced with our Front Desk and Restaurant team. We are glad your overall stay was great, including the excursion activities and look forward to welcoming you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great people

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Excellent staff with great customer service. Felt welcomed from the moment u entered the walls. Courteous and helpful throughout the stay. I will definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. We are happy you were treated hospitably by our team members and that you were pleased. We do anticipate your return.
5 out of 5
by Pablo

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great but the D.J. was very loud and on until 9:30 P.M.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and have noted the high volume during entertainment for review. We do hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

at first we didn't get the room we asked for,

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: privacy and using bay gardens beach resort beach, pool, jacuzzi and other facilities
Cons: organization of reservations, polite responses of hotel staff and dining staff
Location: good location, near beach and mall
but the next day we were upgraded free of charge to a room with a king bed overlooking the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. Creating a safe and comfortable environment is very crucial; therefore we are glad you enjoyed our various amenities. An investigation will be conducted concerning your feedback towards staffs’ friendliness, as this is not our level of service. We are happy the location was convenient for you. It is lovely to hear you were provided with a complimentary room upgraded and look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will return

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was simple, but comfortable. We did not want fancy and expensive. It was clean, excellent firm bed. Good breakfast. Wife ate local breakfast, and I had an omelette daily!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. Creating a comfortable environment and user friendly amenities are our desired outcomes. We happy you and your wife were pleased with the surroundings maintenance as well breakfast quality. We look forward to welcoming you again!