Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Great hotel, would return.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great hotel, very comfortable accommodations, very friendly staff. Buffett breakfast was excellent !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Nice location.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The breakfast options was 10/10
Cons: I believe there is always room for improvement, keep up the good work.
Location: Beach, mall, shopping, eats, drinks. All walking distance.
Can't say anything bad about my stay at bay garden hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback as it is through this we maintain and where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to supermarket and restaurants

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Professional and kind staff, very attentive, WiFi not as fast as I'd like but really no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Dinesh Daswani - Guest Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review, we hope you took away some great memories and visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Conveniently Located Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: This hotel is close to everything you might need - beach, stores, pharmacy, bank, supermarket and GOOD FOOD.
Cons: The a/c unit aimed directly at the bed. Resulted in stuffy nose during sleep.
Great experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Access to beach facilities at B.G. Resort was a definite plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Dinesh Daswani - Guest Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. we are glad that you had a great time. We will look into the A/C unit placement in a continued effort to provide the best for all our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Convenient and affordable.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Conveniently located..wonderful.breakfast menu..friendly and helpful staff...easy to access publuc transport and close to grocery and shopping malls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Guest Services Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us with your review. We are to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast menu and location. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, NJ

Great Breakfast Buffet!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The Buffet Breakfast.
Cons: The kitchen facilities. The shower because it was difficult to adjust the water temperature. It would get either too hot or too cold.
Location: The Rum Distillery because it is informative and not expensive. The Botanical Gardens. The Sulfur (Mud) Bath.
Being that Breakfast Buffet was included in my package, I was pleased at the variety and taste. I would say that the buffet breakfast was the highlight at this hotel. Overall, the staff was pleasure and hospitable. The room was average. The mini kitchen had supply but you could not cook, which turned out fine for me. The fridge would not close complete, therefore the beverages did not stay cold. I was a little irritated that it did not have a dish cloth or paper towel in the kitchen. And speaking of towel, it was hard to get extra towels. I called about 3-4 times for house keeping to bring extra towel. Checking in and out went smoothly. It was so nice to meet Benedict, one of the hotel taxi because he became our personal guide whenever we needed him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer, Hotel Management
Our management and staff wish to thank you for staying with us. We are happy to learn of your satisfaction in our services and hospitality. Great to know we were pleased with the location. Your feedback concerning the rooms amenities will be forwarded to management as this is not our level of service. We do look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Don't think I would return

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The room was great.
Cons: The attitude of most workers.
Location: The location is good, right next to a mall and nearby shops, but it gave the impression of a struggling neighbourhood as opposed to a tourist spot
I had an ok stay at the hotel. The breakfast was a 3 out of 10, friendliness of the staff was maybe a 5 out of 10. The room was exactly what I needed with the provided amenities. I'm not sure I would return to the island to vacation since I had terrible experiences with being over-charged. Stay away from Carros Kitchen on the strip, their standard is horrible and they overprice you. The people of the island, in general, were not friendly at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Our management and staff wish to thank you for staying with us. Creating a comfortable and luxurious environment is vital within our Bay Gardens Family; therefore an investigation will be conducted concerning the breakfast experience and staffs' hospitality as this not our level of service. It is great to hear you were pleased with our rooms' amenities. We do look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City, NJ

Very nice hotel and a great staff!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel was very well maintained and landscaped.
Cons: A little difficult to maintain the temperatures in the rooms, either too cold or not cold enough.
Location: Good selection of restaurants to choose from and the access to the water activities at the Bay Gardens Resort is a plus.
7 beautiful days with a staff that made us feel like royalty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving this review. It is great to hear you had a wonderful time with us and you were pleased with our amenities and landscape. Our team takes pride their jobs; therefore we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. An investigation will be conducted concerning the air condition unit, as this not our level of service. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 29, 2017
Spent five days here with my wife and son and i must say this hotel provided value for money.Our room was nice and spacious with all amenities in place.This hotel's location is perfect with grocery stores,restaurants and even shopping malls just mere footsteps away.The staff there was really attentive to our needs and never hesitated to ensure that out maximum comfort was acheived throughout our stay,really nice and friendly I must say.I will surely recommend anyone to visit because of its costing,amenities and location a really hard deal to pass up.Looking forwars to visiting again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Our management and staff wish to thank you for staying with us. It is great to hear your five days spent with us was worthwhile. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the amenities and your rooms structuring. Our location is conveniently located to entertainment, dining and shopping centers; therefore we are pleased you got to utilize its perks. Our teams are trained to provide the best quality service, up-to-par hospitality, that being said we are thrilled that you were satisfied. Your recommendations are greatly appreciated and we do look forward to your visit again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!