Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel; Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: I love the friendly staff and warm welcoming environment at Bay Gardens
I've stayed at Bay Gardens several times in the past and I come back for one main reason... the staff!!! They are so friendly and helpful, it makes my stay much more enjoyable each time. The hotel is nice and close to Rodney Bay Mall, the Casino and the beach. You can also go to the waterpark located at Bay Gardens Resort, which is a lot of fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for continuously choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts as your home away from home. It pleases us to know that you are treated with utmost hospitality on each visit, so much so that it persuades another every time. This is very encouraging toward our customer service area and look to continue the good work. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel with beautiful gardens & pools

Posted Apr 8, 2018
My daughter, sister and friends enjoyed 2 weeks in this beautiful hotel with several swimming pools and welcoming staff on reception, serving breakfast, cleaning the rooms & the gardeners. It was fairly quiet the wat I liked it or if you choose to there’s a complimentary 5 minute shuttles ride to their sister hotel which is much bigger
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay with us. We are happy that your family and friends enjoyed their 2 week stay with us. From our several swimming pools, to our welcoming staff and daily breakfast. Thank you once again for choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts, we hope you created some lovely memories and look forward to your return in the not so distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Going Home

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Bright and clean
Cons: For myself, other than a TV guide,it met all my expectations
The staff was eager to assist me in every way from table service to housekeeping. This seemed to reflect in the people staying there. By the end of the week it seemed like family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review on your recent stay with us. At the Bay Gardens Resorts we exude gracious hospitality and It’s always heartwarming when our guests are no exception to this as customer service that feels like family is what we aim for. We'd like to thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and we look forward to creating many more memories with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Good location access to shopping and entertainment

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff good food and entertainment.
Cons: The only thing i saw of a little concern was stray cats.
Location: very convenient.
My experience was very good,at buffet i indicated to the chef i am a vegetarian and they prepare a different meal for me i think that was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay with us.We are happy that you found our staff friendly and food good along with entertainment. We do however apologies for the cats. Though we are considerate of persons who aren't very fond of the animals and efforts constantly being made to remove them from the property, they are quite attracted to places they are being fed and we found that guests who are fond of them, do feed them. Hopefully this did not deter you from enjoying your stay. Thank you for choosing the Bay Gardens Hotel. We hope you had a lovely stay and look to return in the not so distant future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Great location
Cons: Update.
Great location...outdated rooms, misrepresented in pictures, over priced for what it is
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate all feedback received as we welcome all opportunities to better our property. It is only through this that we are able to maintain and where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued customers. Your review has been received and we thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

nice hotel and excellent food and staff

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Nice hotel. Very clean, nice and friendly staff Good and free transportation to its sister resort by the beach . We were able to use the resort beach chairs and its facilities. The restaurant in the Baygardens hotel was so good and prices were reasonable Richard, the manager was friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to have received a positive feedback on your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts. We hope you return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great experience.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff eager to help.
Cons: Clothes dryer was broken and didn't have time to go to a sister inn to do my laundry.
Location: Grocery store, restaurants, and shopping mall nearby. Easy to take tours from here.
Lots of room, friendly staff, close to the beach, grocery store, restaurants, and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We wish you were able to notify us of the issues you faced with the clothes dryer as we would have tried our best to rectify the problem before your departure. In any case we are still happy to hear that you enjoyed some of the many perks of our Resort. We hope you had a great stay and welcome any plans for a future return.
4 out of 5
by Yolande

Relaxation holiday

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
It was a good trip trip. The hotel didn’t have many activities but the connection to the Resorts made beach going easy and it helps that it is located in the tourist area so was able to go to walk to different restaurants nightly. The hotel also borders a mall with a supermarket and a bank which was convenient. They also have kinks to tour services so everything can be done at the hotel and you get picked up from and droooed back to the hotel. I enjoyed my stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found convenience in our hotel to shopping and dining areas as well as the beach with our provided free shuttle service to the sister properties. In addition, our tour desk is certainly available and a plus for a little more excitement during your stay. We are glad that you were able to experience that and hope you had a great time exploring our island. Thank you for your review, we hope you created some great memories and more than welcome your return.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

"Fabulous Hotel, Excellent Customer Service"

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous place to enjoy a holiday, close to all the necessary amenities, shopping, the beach. Excellent customer service with a smile at all times. Great Staff, Helena the dancing lady, Alma the breakfast lady, Scott the smiling all rounder, he is always there to give some tips on things to do, Alvin the security guy very entertaining. Great Reception team, serves a tasty rum punch upon arrival. Loved every bit of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you found our resort convenient as this is one of the many perks of or location. From nearby Cafes, restaurants and bars to banks and supermarkets. In addition, customer service is an aspect we take great pride in and so it pleases us to know that you were no exception to this. We appreciate your review and will ensure that those mentioned receive your regards as I'm sure they all enjoyed catering to your needs. Thank you for choosing the Bay Gardens as your home away from home. We would love to host you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to all amenities

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: they were very accomodating to our needs
Cons: the walkways to be upgraded as they are slippery when wet
Location: lots of resturants within walking distance, including shopping and duty free mall
very pleasing experience. started off slow as we placed in a room where the karaoke from the bar area was literally next door, but staff heard our complaint and moved us to a private room area which was quiet and very relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for allowing us the opportunity of making your stay a comfortable and relaxing one. Your feedback is valuable to us and we appreciate every chance to better the Bay Gardens experience. This said, safety is a priority concern of ours and so your comment has been passed on to our executive team in regards to the matter of slippery walkways. Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing Bay Gardens Resorts as your home away from home. We hope you enjoyed your stay and would be more than pleased to welcome you again.