Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

All round hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: The A La Carte menu could be improved.
Location: Location is central and plenty of shops and restaurants and bars within a 10 minute walking distance. Local busses are very frequent to explore.
Wonderful Hotel, Excellent and helpful staff. They always went the extra mile to help you. Very polite and courteous at all times. Food was very delicious and well presented. Breakfast was always a delight with a huge selection to choose from. The rooms were well presented and spacious, bed was very comfortable. Amenities were in good taste and the grounds were well kept and clean. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we hope to go back very soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Your feedback is received and appreciated. Thank you. It is through feedback from our guests that we maintain and where necessary, improve, all in effort for a better experience. That said, we are happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and excellent in addition to polite and courteous. Also, that you were satisfied with our breakfast variety, your accommodation as well as the many amenities we offer. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to have you again soon just as much as you hope to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
From check in to check out. Everything was on point at the hotel. From staff to food. Couldnt have ask for nun more
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for making the Bay Gardens Resorts your home away from home. We hope you had a great time here in St Lucia and created some lovely memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Great hotel near shopping malls

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Walking distance from tourist area. A lot of stores for shopping and great food all at reasonable prices.
Helpful and friendly staff near multiple shopping and food options for all ages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Guest Services Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us. As we aim to provide our guests with the best services, it is always heartwarming when the efforts of the team are commended. We are also delighted you found value in our accommodation and location.On behalf of the team, we hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The central location so we could walk to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: The laundry available for personal use was a bit poor. It was located at the Bay Gardens hotel so you had to run around getting tokens and soap.
Location: There is lots of shopping, restaurants and banks close by. the beach is a short distance away.
We enjoyed staying at the Bay Gardens Inn. It is a basic hotel that is centrally located. We had a shuttle to take us over to the Bay Gardens Resort which was very good so we could enjoy the beach. We were able to use the beach chairs and umbrellas. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean. Ms. G was a great hostess. Thanks for the great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Guest Services Agent, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing the Bay Gardens Inn, and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, as well as the services we offer. At the Bay Gardens Resorts, we aim to provide a truly exceptional experience and we are thrilled to hear that our team made your stay remarkable. As we continue to grow and improve, we will take your feedback into consideration. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, Ontario

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 13, 2017
A great place to stay in Rodney Bay. Room was very comfortable, the restaurant served very good food and the staff were wonderful. The only low was the inconsistent WiFi performance — when it was on, i.e., connected, it was fast and reliable, but it disconnected frequently and one would have to wait for it to reconnect. But, perhaps that is a very good thing! I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Guest Services Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear about the amazing time spent here with us and for finding value in our accommodation and local cuisine. It is always heartwarming when our guests commend the efforts of the team. As we aim to provide our guests with the best services, your feedback is extremely valuable. We apologize for the disruption in your internet connection as we are currently conducting upgrades throughout our properties. Once again, thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and we look forward to creating many more memories with you in the not so distant future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia Md

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hotel stated that free shuttle is available to their sister resort. However, we were charged $10 (US )at discharge for 2 trips. Breakfast is served at the hotel not the inn and the breakfast is served in an open dining room with no windows. Sometimes, it was raining and warm during breakfast. Waiting for omeletes and scrambled eggs in a line was time consuming . I wish more traditional authentic St. Lucia meals were provprovided. Rides to the airport cost $90 US dollars--- very expensive. The inn and hotel staff provide great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Guest Services Agent, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is always essential as we endeavour to strive for excellence, thus we thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention. There is a free shuttle service to all our properties offered to every guests, therefore you may have taken a private taxi which was located outside the property. The well-being of our guests is always our top priority and we will continue to investigate the matter. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Oct 12, 2017
we stayed 4 nights, 1st night kinda disappointing as we book a room with kingsize bed but they put as in a 2 double bed, in addition to that, no lights in the washroom for the whole night. We ask the front desk on duty but they said that there maintainance staff on duty so we have to wait for tge next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Guest Services Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. At the Bay Gardens Resorts, we aim to provide you with exceptional customer service reflecting that of the island’s gracious hospitality, as such your feedback is extremely valuable to us. As we strive to improve every stay, it is a pleasure to announce that we are implementing many upgrades to our properties throughout the course of the coming months, offering a well-maintained and relaxed atmosphere. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our new and improved hotel in the not so distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grenada

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel is really nice the service is great . I felt like I was home . I really wished I could of stayed much longer. The staff are very friendly must give props to carlyon on front desk he is definetly the best.. They hotel is close to the mall also very close to the road incase you need public transportation .. Rooms service was also great .. If you looking for a place to stay in St. Lucia there is no other place better than baygardens oh and I forgot the food was really nice also . Note to management I honestly think that carlyon should get a special award 😄
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Nzinga, Thank you taking the time out to leave us this review. We will definitely share your feedback with Carlyon and our management team. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and home that you do make Bay Gardens Resorts your home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Very good option at an affordable price

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel has a convenient, complimentary shuttle transportation for guests to go to nearby resorts and beach hotels. Thisbis a good opportunity to enjoy different environments and beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Fabiola, We are grateful that you left us this review and are pleased to learn that you found our location convenient and enjoyed our Bay Gardens Beach Club stay at one play at three amenities of value. Thank you for the awesome pictures and we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Good and friendly

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: nice area and friendly
Cons: wiffi service
Location: located cated near to rodney bay mall and easy public transport
Staff at reception desk was friendly ,and rooms well kept, service was fabulous i would reccommend .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Jake, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're glad to learn that you found our facilities enjoyable and our staff friendly. Our technical department will be reviewing our WIFI service. We do look forward to welcoming you in the future.