Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

The staff They were friendly and courteous

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The cleanliness, the surroundings was beautiful and accommodating. The beautiful hillside views and easy access to transportation, to go anywhere.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: It's ideal. Shopping malls, close access to food and recreation, and of course the beach.
I totally enjoyed my stay at the Inn. I felt as if i was really on vacation. It was a refreshing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The hotel staff was excellent, super friendly and helpful. I had a lot of fun staying here. Also, the location is great, conveniently located to restaurants, night life, and public transportation; it's a safe area and great access to the beach. I highly recommend Bay Gardens and I hope to come back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Experience at the BG Inn

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: That we could visit the Bay Gardens Resort which was a associated with the Bay Gardens Inn and Bay Gardens Hotel. The bartender at BGH was nice.
Cons: Staff should honor the type of accommodations that are paid for and booked online. Dining staff and all staff should receive implicit bias training.
Location: Location is by a mall and busy street. It is easy to walk to shopping or restaurants.
I booked a king bed months ago, but was given a room with two small beds upon check in. When I showed the manager a copy of my Expedia reservation with a confirmed king, she said she was sorry but there wasn't one available. Of course, this was not acceptable to me as my husband and I did not plan on sleeping in two separate smaller beds. After insisting, she made us wait for 20 minutes after check-in before a room with a king bed was magically available. The room was tired and worn. All rooms face the pool so there is a fair amount of noise to deal with when people are swimming. Guests must walk to the next door property for breakfast or drinks. We had a surprising experience at breakfast. There was quite a long line and wait on New Year's Day, but we waited. When it was finally our turn to be seated, the hostess asked, "Were you here before them?" and she referred to the family behind us. I said, "Yes, of course. We didn't cut in line in front of anyone, and your comment was rude." She said that she was sorry to have to ask, but apparently tourists sometimes step in line in front of local families. We did not appreciate that an assumption was made that we cut in line because we were visitors. I felt insulted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Memorable

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Excellent location. Very good variety at breakfast. Restaurant staff were attentive yet unobtrusive. Generally the staff at the Inn were friendly although not always providing accurate info with queries. The shuttle between the properties was always on time and an excellent way to visit nearby shopping areas. Would repeat visit this hotel group in the future. The island of itself is quite beautiful with a vibrant water taxi culture. Absolutely enjoyed my stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed the perks of our location and were no exception to great service. We are glad that your recent stay with us and our beautiful island has persuaded you to return in the future. It is great that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

All round hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: The A La Carte menu could be improved.
Location: Location is central and plenty of shops and restaurants and bars within a 10 minute walking distance. Local busses are very frequent to explore.
Wonderful Hotel, Excellent and helpful staff. They always went the extra mile to help you. Very polite and courteous at all times. Food was very delicious and well presented. Breakfast was always a delight with a huge selection to choose from. The rooms were well presented and spacious, bed was very comfortable. Amenities were in good taste and the grounds were well kept and clean. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we hope to go back very soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Your feedback is received and appreciated. Thank you. It is through feedback from our guests that we maintain and where necessary, improve, all in effort for a better experience. That said, we are happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and excellent in addition to polite and courteous. Also, that you were satisfied with our breakfast variety, your accommodation as well as the many amenities we offer. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to have you again soon just as much as you hope to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
From check in to check out. Everything was on point at the hotel. From staff to food. Couldnt have ask for nun more
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for making the Bay Gardens Resorts your home away from home. We hope you had a great time here in St Lucia and created some lovely memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Great hotel near shopping malls

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Walking distance from tourist area. A lot of stores for shopping and great food all at reasonable prices.
Helpful and friendly staff near multiple shopping and food options for all ages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Guest Services Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us. As we aim to provide our guests with the best services, it is always heartwarming when the efforts of the team are commended. We are also delighted you found value in our accommodation and location.On behalf of the team, we hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The central location so we could walk to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: The laundry available for personal use was a bit poor. It was located at the Bay Gardens hotel so you had to run around getting tokens and soap.
Location: There is lots of shopping, restaurants and banks close by. the beach is a short distance away.
We enjoyed staying at the Bay Gardens Inn. It is a basic hotel that is centrally located. We had a shuttle to take us over to the Bay Gardens Resort which was very good so we could enjoy the beach. We were able to use the beach chairs and umbrellas. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean. Ms. G was a great hostess. Thanks for the great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Guest Services Agent, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing the Bay Gardens Inn, and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, as well as the services we offer. At the Bay Gardens Resorts, we aim to provide a truly exceptional experience and we are thrilled to hear that our team made your stay remarkable. As we continue to grow and improve, we will take your feedback into consideration. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, Ontario

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 13, 2017
A great place to stay in Rodney Bay. Room was very comfortable, the restaurant served very good food and the staff were wonderful. The only low was the inconsistent WiFi performance — when it was on, i.e., connected, it was fast and reliable, but it disconnected frequently and one would have to wait for it to reconnect. But, perhaps that is a very good thing! I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Guest Services Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear about the amazing time spent here with us and for finding value in our accommodation and local cuisine. It is always heartwarming when our guests commend the efforts of the team. As we aim to provide our guests with the best services, your feedback is extremely valuable. We apologize for the disruption in your internet connection as we are currently conducting upgrades throughout our properties. Once again, thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and we look forward to creating many more memories with you in the not so distant future.
3 out of 5
by Joan ann

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
it was ok ,but there was no wash cloth in the bath room and no shower gel in the shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
As a valued guest, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and most importantly we thank you for choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts. As we aim to provide our guests with the best memories and improve every stay, your feedback is greatly needed in bringing these to our attention. On behalf of the team, we hope to welcome you back soon.