Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia Md

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hotel stated that free shuttle is available to their sister resort. However, we were charged $10 (US )at discharge for 2 trips. Breakfast is served at the hotel not the inn and the breakfast is served in an open dining room with no windows. Sometimes, it was raining and warm during breakfast. Waiting for omeletes and scrambled eggs in a line was time consuming . I wish more traditional authentic St. Lucia meals were provprovided. Rides to the airport cost $90 US dollars--- very expensive. The inn and hotel staff provide great customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Oct 12, 2017
we stayed 4 nights, 1st night kinda disappointing as we book a room with kingsize bed but they put as in a 2 double bed, in addition to that, no lights in the washroom for the whole night. We ask the front desk on duty but they said that there maintainance staff on duty so we have to wait for tge next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grenada

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel is really nice the service is great . I felt like I was home . I really wished I could of stayed much longer. The staff are very friendly must give props to carlyon on front desk he is definetly the best.. They hotel is close to the mall also very close to the road incase you need public transportation .. Rooms service was also great .. If you looking for a place to stay in St. Lucia there is no other place better than baygardens oh and I forgot the food was really nice also . Note to management I honestly think that carlyon should get a special award 😄
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Very good option at an affordable price

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel has a convenient, complimentary shuttle transportation for guests to go to nearby resorts and beach hotels. Thisbis a good opportunity to enjoy different environments and beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Good and friendly

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: nice area and friendly
Cons: wiffi service
Location: located cated near to rodney bay mall and easy public transport
Staff at reception desk was friendly ,and rooms well kept, service was fabulous i would reccommend .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central location and very comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: Walking distance to a range of bars and eating places.
Good facilities with everything I needed. Well positioned in town with easy access to all local attractions. Safe and secure and the staff were always helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Dinesh Daswani - Guest Manager, Hotel Management
Its great to hear that your experience with us was a great one and that the location was convenient. We hope that you do visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We had a great stay. The rooms were nice. The breakfast was awesome. Room service was fantastic. Everything was just fabulous and everyone was so nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Dinesh Daswani - Guest Manager, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that your accommodations were comfortable and relaxing. We do hope that you visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel of not needing to be on beach

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Everything was fine, had to walk across the street to partner hotel for meals, but meals were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Dinesh Daswani - Guest Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the meals and do visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

nice hotel and the staff is very friendly

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: location and staff friendly environment
Cons: The morning noise of works ,using machinery .These job could start later in the morning.
Location: Shopping mall, and Local transportation and easy to get food.
The location was the ideal spot, shopping and close to beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Our management and staff wish to thank you for staying with us. Currently, we are upgrading our facilities have made our guests aware. We will take your recommendation into consideration. It is great to hear you enjoyed the perks of our location. We do look forward to welcoming you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 26, 2017
Free complimentary drink. Free shuttle to beach area. The only negative thing I would say is the pool, which is shallow.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. It pleases us to know you enjoyed our complimentary services. The pool was designed to accommodate various individuals’ heights. We do look forward to welcoming you again!