Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Location for A Short Trip

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Pros: I love the location, tucked away on the strip and the free wifi and parking. The breakfast in the morning was more than adequate. The pool was great.
Cons: A microwave station in the public area would be nice and the A/C units should be upgraded.
Location: A beautiful beach is across the street and down the strip there are lots of restaurants and bars.
The hotel is in a great location with free parking. I enjoyed my stay there. I traveled alone and spent three nights. The front desk was responsive to my needs except the night manager who was unable to think outside the box when I requested a microwave at 11:30 pm. There should be at least a microwave available in a public hotel. On day 2 I woke up to no water in my hotel room. I called the front desk and was told to wait until 5 am for the water to arrive. I cannot imagine that a hotel would not have water tanks. I was then allowed to use the room next door to shower and told to wait until 9 am for maintenance to arrive to look into the situation. I left the entire day hoping that it would have been resolved by the time I returned. After a long and busy day in the city, I returned at 7:30 pm and the issue still hadn't been resolved. Unbelievable! I spoke with reception and was told that someone was on the way. After a long day out in the sun all I wanted was a shower and to relax in my room. I waited for 20 minutes and nobody showed up. . I called reception again and the lovely lady there was very caring and concerned. She followed up and event attended to the situation with the maintenance individual to resolve the issue. I really liked how she took personal responsibility to deal with this situation. Overall I did enjoy my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Suited my needs once price was in line with product
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gosport UK

Ok Hotel but a bit tired.

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Comfortable and clean room, no cold water for shower on arrival but fixed next day. Poor breakfast, but staff very pleasant. A hotel that is past its best but could easily be improved upon with some investment. Worth the money I paid for my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Ok to relax night life outside .........;.............................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

I had the worse experience.

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on CheapTickets
Pros: The friendly staff's
Cons: Management needs to do prompt maintenance.
Location: There was a lot to do within walking distance, beach, mall, nightclubs etc.
The closet door was broken and continue to shake every time I try to open, kept my clothes in my suitcases the entire time. The bathroom had rust visual at the pipe area. The shower gel and shampoo are refillable, no label, did not use because I'm not sure what type of soap it was. I was turned of completely when there was no water coming to the room, had an occasion to attend and was unable to take a shower. I was one hour late for the ceremony. The manager apologized and tried to assist in every way possible, he offered to provide water in a bucket. I was so upset, I refused because I didn't spend my money to receive such mediocre service. Based upon the picture, description and services the hotel provides I was expecting proper service and comfort. The staff's was very pleasant and friendly, however, it does not compliment for the experience and room condition. I will never stay at this hotel again nor recommend anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good but serious safety issues

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Our overall stay at Blu was good because we were willing to overlook some MAJOR safety issues. Let me start my review by listing the positive aspects of the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a beautiful pool area. The bed is very, very comfortable. The water pressure in the shower is very good and the water was very hot. The breakfast is excellent. But we would never stay here again because the grout in our shower was all mildew. Our room had no smoke detector and we were on the 3rd floor all the way down the end. The fire escape was completely rusted out with giant holes in it. I have photos! The Expedia site wasn't allowing me to upload the photo...kept saying site not responding.... I contacted Expedia about our experience when we returned in the hopes that they would try to get Blu to FIX this issue and their response was that they do not "compensate for such issues". We were not looking for compensation, we were looking to prevent someone from dying if there were ever a fire!! If you can get a room on the first floor here, then I MIGHT consider staying here.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Please Don't Stay at hotel Blu St. Lucia

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Room lacked basic maintenance. Door missing from cabinet. Dresser drawer almost fell on my foot. Bed had no top sheet and comforter was dirty. No phone or iron in the room. Handle on toilet bowl was loose. Moved to another room the next day. No phone in that room and toilet handle was broken. Hand to walk downstairs to ask for a washcloth on three days. Never got phone. Desk tried to call room anyway. Balcony had bird or mouse droppings. Very poor response from staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018 on Orbitz
Great food, great room. The staff was very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Can be the best on Rodney Bay with some love.

Posted Feb 15, 2018
I stayed at Blu about 3 years ago and they were trying to upgrade the hotel and at that time I was really impressed with their staff, the hotel and the rooms and I saw the great potential that this hotel had. But this stay was a little disappointing. The hotel needs lots of love, banisters rusting, fire escape totally rusted don’t even think it can be used. The young lady who checked us in was very pleasant and after a long flight her friendliness was welcomed and a relief. But the rest of the staff looked as though they were just going through the day to day motions. With regards to the rooms they did start upgrading them but the bathrooms are not well laid out and if you are a bigger person you will have some problems. Also it will be useful if you walked with an extension cord if you want to blow dry your hair as there are no plugs in the bathrooms or even close to the mirror in the bedroom, so be prepared to do some acrobatics if you wish to blow dry or flat iron your hair. The bonus of the Blu is it's close to a beautiful beach and some really great restuarants, and if you are not staying in the room for a long period the price is great as well. Our bed was comfy but my friend who stayed next to us said hers wasn’t.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hmmm

Posted Feb 3, 2018 on Hotels
Great location. Bathroom shower extremely small and the shower head doesn't adjust. I was stuck in a weird position showering.