Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Excellent i loved it there and would be returning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airconditoners do not cool well.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel was quite nice, as well as the staff. The location is convienent once you have a vehicle. The issue was that I was moved two times, becuase the AC's were not cooling. The problem was never solved, so I slept in relatively "warm" room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ratho mill, saint vincent and the grenadines

Cheap and close to the airport, but run down

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We live in the carribean, but this hotel was below standards even for the carribean. The bathroom window didn't close, there was pubic hair in the shower and there was all kind of rust in the bathroom. The room also had a musty moldy smell. Another idiosyncrasy that we didn't realize til late was there was no blanket or quilt on the bed, just a top sheet. I suppose it could have been worse. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was decent, but I won't be staying at blu hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Close to beach

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Our room was basic, bathroom was in need of modernisation. Rooms were not cleaned properly and the towels/toiletries were not always replaced. Our shower was constantly dripping. Staff were friendly but i feel the hotel rooms need to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice hotel with awesome pool

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the food and the room was nice. Great pool as well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run-down, nothing like the photos online

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: We liked the buffet breakfast.
Cons: *Customer service needs to be improved *The entire hotel needs an upgrade *The A/C in the pool room needs to be changed
Location: Short walk to beach.
I had a horrible experience, as the hot water was out on our first night and no water the next day. This hotel is nothing like the photos posted online. We checked out this hotel bright and early the next morning. Yes, there was a penalty for doing so, but we did not mind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SML

Nice hotel on a budget

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was ok, I didn't like the breakfast however I did like the staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is not what I expected

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The staff at the hotel are very nice and the beach is very close to the house. Those are the two good things I can say about the hotel. Ok so there are no elevators to take your luggage up or down. The so called plumber came to fix the toilet because it was not flushing but the next day I was not able to flush the toilet again. Not enough towels, no hand towels, no box tissues, no microwave, and too many hungry, crying cats walking around during the free breakfast. Overall, my stay was very good but the hotel needs a considerable amount of repairs. If you decide to go, you should not spend more than a week. I am planning on going back to the island but would stay at another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Really nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Cons: The Pool hall air condition needs to fix
Location: Near Coconuts and Verve clubs
It is in Rodney Bay which is where the night life is. I would stay there anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't judge something from the cover

Posted Jun 9, 2017
When you pull up to hotel it looks like it need a Lil tlc but when you go inside it's a nice Lil gem,staff was verrrry welcoming to my fiancé and I and when we ask to change our room they did at no cost and no headache,breakfast was good a taste of the Caribbean, if you want to experience the Caribbean vibe try here it's worth the price you pay for what you get , I notice some reviewers have water money but wants to drink champagne the hotel is really not bad and any issue we had it was fix right away such wonderful staff . This was one of my first vacation where we actually didn't need a car everything is walking distance beach restaurant mall bank club etc only time we took taxi was to the street fest on Friday which cost us only $20 round trip and he waited for us check taxi driver groovey I will definitely be coming back and I will stay here again only reason I couldn't give resort 5 rating was because we only had one key for the room which could be annoying but overall get resort and staff