Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Close to beach

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Our room was basic, bathroom was in need of modernisation. Rooms were not cleaned properly and the towels/toiletries were not always replaced. Our shower was constantly dripping. Staff were friendly but i feel the hotel rooms need to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice hotel with awesome pool

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the food and the room was nice. Great pool as well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run-down, nothing like the photos online

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: We liked the buffet breakfast.
Cons: *Customer service needs to be improved *The entire hotel needs an upgrade *The A/C in the pool room needs to be changed
Location: Short walk to beach.
I had a horrible experience, as the hot water was out on our first night and no water the next day. This hotel is nothing like the photos posted online. We checked out this hotel bright and early the next morning. Yes, there was a penalty for doing so, but we did not mind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SML

Nice hotel on a budget

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was ok, I didn't like the breakfast however I did like the staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is not what I expected

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The staff at the hotel are very nice and the beach is very close to the house. Those are the two good things I can say about the hotel. Ok so there are no elevators to take your luggage up or down. The so called plumber came to fix the toilet because it was not flushing but the next day I was not able to flush the toilet again. Not enough towels, no hand towels, no box tissues, no microwave, and too many hungry, crying cats walking around during the free breakfast. Overall, my stay was very good but the hotel needs a considerable amount of repairs. If you decide to go, you should not spend more than a week. I am planning on going back to the island but would stay at another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Really nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Cons: The Pool hall air condition needs to fix
Location: Near Coconuts and Verve clubs
It is in Rodney Bay which is where the night life is. I would stay there anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't judge something from the cover

Posted Jun 9, 2017
When you pull up to hotel it looks like it need a Lil tlc but when you go inside it's a nice Lil gem,staff was verrrry welcoming to my fiancé and I and when we ask to change our room they did at no cost and no headache,breakfast was good a taste of the Caribbean, if you want to experience the Caribbean vibe try here it's worth the price you pay for what you get , I notice some reviewers have water money but wants to drink champagne the hotel is really not bad and any issue we had it was fix right away such wonderful staff . This was one of my first vacation where we actually didn't need a car everything is walking distance beach restaurant mall bank club etc only time we took taxi was to the street fest on Friday which cost us only $20 round trip and he waited for us check taxi driver groovey I will definitely be coming back and I will stay here again only reason I couldn't give resort 5 rating was because we only had one key for the room which could be annoying but overall get resort and staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything needs updating
Location: Lots to do in the area, but I would not recommend staying at the Blu
I did not stay at the Blue Hotel. I had to find another hotel to stay. This hotel is old and not very nice as shown on the internet. It need lots of repair and update. I would not recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice location Near The Beach

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The pool & staff
Cons: Customer service
Location: Near the beach & restaurants
At first you feel very special, greeted with a rum punch & a big smile. Then we were led to the 3rd floor to a tiny room, not the cleanest with a tv that did not work. After 1 1/2 hours & checking in with the front desk many times we were moved to another room, 1st floor. This room had everything in working order. The management staff was less than pleased with us. I believe the attitude & the placement of our room came from us booking the room on line... We found out during the stay the hotel is under some type of bank trouble, like a foreclosure. I don't know why they didnt put us on the 1st floor from the start as they probably had less than 10 rooms rented.The room, bar & restaurant staff were all excellent! Beautiful pool area. When we checked out we owed for some bar tabs, they stated the internet was down, but it was not, as i was using it. They would not allow us to us our Credit card so we had to pay cash. All we had was US cash & they gave us change in EC & gave us the worst rate for that.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Weekend Stay

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
My son enjoyed the stay at The Blu Hotel. He said it was very nice place to stay and he definitely return to the hotel again.